Media coordinators

network of people icons webbed togetherThe media coordinator system was established by Chapter 61 of the Wisconsin Supreme Court Rules. Media coordinators are generally working members of the media who volunteer to help facilitate electronic media access to the state's circuit courts, Court of Appeals, and Supreme Court.

Media coordinators are needed in a number of counties. For more information on volunteering for this important position, please contact the Court Information Officer.

District 1

Milwaukee County

Tony Aria, Senior Assignment Editor, TMJ4 News
720 E. Capitol Drive
Milwaukee, WI 53212
Phone: (414) 967-5318
Email: tony.ariaMKE@tmj4.com

District 2

Kenosha County

Deneen Smith, Kenosha News
5800 7th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 656-6287
Fax: (262) 657-8455
Email: courtrequests@kenoshanews.com

Racine County

Cara Spoto, Reporter, The Journal Times
212 4th Street
PO Box 786
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: (262) 631-1795
Email: racinecountymc@lee.net

Walworth County

Jenny Sharp, Editor Walworth County Sunday
220B E. Commerce Court
Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone: (262) 728-3424
Email: jsharp@communityshoppers.com

District 3

Dodge County

Aaron Holbrook, Beaver Dam Daily Citizen
805 Park Avenue
PO Box 558
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Phone: (920) 887-0321 ext. 6752
Fax: (920) 887-8790
Email: aholbrook@madison.com

Jefferson County

Scott Peterson, Group Editor, APG Media - Southern Wisconsin
Watertown Daily Times
218 S. First St.
Watertown, WI 53094
Phone: (920) 390-6025
scottp@wdtimes.com

Ozaukee County

Bill Schanen IV, Ozaukee Press
125 E. Main Street
PO Box 249
Port Washington, WI 53074
Phone: (262) 284-3494, ext. 1110
Fax: (262) 284-0067
Email: bschanen4@ozaukeepress.com

Washington County

Rick Jensen, Group Managing Editor, Magnum Media
2410 S. Main Street
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 334-2344
Email: rickj@magnum.media

Waukesha County

Mark Krueger, Fox 6
9001 N. Green Bay Road
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Phone: (414) 586-2166
Fax: (414) 586-2141
Email: mark.krueger@fox6now.com

District 4

Calumet County

Alice Connors, The Post-Crescent (ret.)
211 W. Main Street
Chilton, WI 53014
Phone: (920) 849-4185
Email: acnrs@dotnet.com

Fond du Lac County

Greg Stensland, WFDL Radio
210 South Main Street
Fond du Lac, WI 54935
Phone: (920) 921-9210, ext. 115
Email: news@wfdl.com

Green Lake County

Ian Stepleton, Managing editor, Ripon Commonwealth Press
656 Douglas Street
PO Box 344
Ripon, WI 54971
Phone: (920) 748-3017
Fax: (920) 748-3028
Email: ians@riponprinters.com

Manitowoc County

Brian Kerhin, Assignment Manager, WLUK-TV FOX 11
787 Lombardi Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone: (920) 490-1407
Email: bkerhin@sbgtv.com

Marquette County

Vacant

Sheboygan County

Diana Dombrowski, Reporter, USA TODAY NETWORK - Wisconsin
Sheboygan Press
605 N. 8th Street, Suite 606
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: (920) 242-7079
Email: ddombrowski@gannett.com

Waushara County

Vacant

Winnebago County

Nathaniel Shuda
Editor, Oshkosh Northwestern
224 State St.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: (920) 426-6632
Email: nshuda@oshkosh.gannett.com

District 5

Columbia County

Stephanie Fryer, Assignment Editor, WISC-TV
PO Box 44965
Madison, WI 53744-4965
Phone: (608) 277-5241
Fax: (608) 271-0800
Email: sfryer@wisctv.com

Dane County

Stephanie Fryer, Assignment Editor, WISC-TV
PO Box 44965
Madison, WI 53744-4965
Phone: (608) 277-5241
Fax: (608) 271-0800
Email: sfryer@wisctv.com

Green County

Emily Massingill, Editor, The Monroe Times
1065 4th Avenue
West Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: (608) 328-4202, ext. 22
Email: editor@themonroetimes.com

Lafayette County

Kayla Barnes, Editor, Republican Journal
316 Main Street
Darlington, WI 53530
Phone: (608) 776-4425
Email: editor@myrjonline.com

Rock County

Frank Schultz, The Janesville Gazette
1 S. Parker Drive
PO Box 5001
Janesville, WI 53547-5001
Phone: (608) 755-8252
Email: fschultz@gazettextra.com

Sauk County

Stephanie Fryer, Assignment Editor, WISC-TV
PO Box 44965
Madison, WI 53744-4965
Phone: (608) 277-5241
Fax: (608) 271-0800
Email: sfryer@wisctv.com

District 7

Adams County

Vacant

Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Trempealeau, & Vernon counties

Brad Williams, Reporter, WIZM-AM, Family Radio Inc.
201 State Street
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 782-0650 or (608) 796-2553
Fax: (608) 785-1114
Email: brad@1410wizm.com

Clark County

Desiree Fischer, Assignment Editor, WSAW-TV
1114 Grand Avenue
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 845-0077
Email: desiree.fischer@wsaw.com

Crawford County

Vacant

Grant County

David Timmerman, Grant Co. Herald Independent
208 W. Cherry Street
PO Box 310
Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: (608) 723-2151
Fax: (608) 723-7272
Email: newseditor@tds.net

Iowa County

Kasi Greenwood, Assistant Editor, The Dodgeville Chronicle
106 W. Merrimac Street
Dodgeville, WI 53533
Phone: (608) 935-2331
Cell: (608) 341-8667
Email: kgreenwood@thedodgevillechronicle.com

Juneau County

Vacant

Richland County

Vacant

District 8

Brown County

Brian Kerhin, Assignment Manager, WLUK-TV FOX 11
787 Lombardi Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone: (920) 490-1407
Email: bkerhin@sbgtv.com

Door & Kewaunee counties

Warren Bluhm, Kewaunee County Star-News
235 N. Third Avenue
PO Box 130
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone: (920) 743-3321 ext. 122
Fax: (920) 743-8908
Email: wbluhm@doorcountyadvocate.com

Marinette & Oconto counties

Dan J. Kitkowski, Marinette EagleHerald
1809 Dunlap Avenue
Marinette, WI 54143
Phone: (715) 735-7500 ext. 155
Fax: (715) 735-0229
Email: dkitkowski@eagleherald.com

Outagamie County

Ed Berthiaume, News Director, The Post Crescent
306 W. Washington Street
Appleton, WI 54912
Phone: (920) 993-7129
Email: eberthiaume@postcrescent.com

Waupaca County

Vacant

District 9

Forest, Florence, Oneida, Price, & Vilas counties

Heather Schaefer, Rhinelander Daily News
314 Courtney Street
PO Box 778
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone: (715) 365-6383
Fax: (715) 365-6367
Email: heather@rivernewsonline.com

Lincoln, Langlade, Marathon, Menominee, Portage, Shawano, Taylor, & Wood counties

Desiree Fischer, Assignment Editor, WSAW-TV
1114 Grand Avenue
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 845-0077
Email: desiree.fischer@wsaw.com

District 10

Ashland County

Pete Wasson, The Daily Press
122 W. 3rd Street
PO Box 313
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: (715) 718-6241
Fax: (715) 682-4699
Email: pwasson@ashlanddailypress.net

Barron County

Bob Zientara, Editor, Barron News-Shield
219 East LaSalle Avenue
PO Box 100
Barron, WI 54812
Phone: (715) 537-3117
Email: editor.barron@chibardun.net

Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, & Washburn counties

Jon Ellis, WDIO-TV
PO Box 16897
Duluth, MN 55816-0897
Phone: (218) 279-7723
Fax: (218) 727-2318
Email: jellis@wdio.com

Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, Rusk, & St. Croix counties

Stephen Kelley
Executive Producer, WQOW-TV
5545 Hwy 93
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: (715) 852-5921
Email: skelley@wqow.com

Iron County

Joe VanDeLaarschot, Daily Globe
118 E. McLeod Avenue
Ironwood, MI 49938
Phone: (906) 932-2211 ext. 138
Email: joevandelaarschot@charterinternet.com

Polk & Sawyer counties

Pete Wasson, The Daily Press
122 W. 3rd Street
PO Box 313
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: (715) 718-6241
Fax: (715) 682-4699
Email: pwasson@ashlanddailypress.net