Media information

Coordinators list

The media coordinator system was established by Chapter 61 of the Wisconsin Supreme Court Rules. Media coordinators are generally working members of the media who volunteer to help facilitate electronic media access to the state's circuit courts, Court of Appeals, and Supreme Court.

Media coordinators are needed in a number of counties. For more information on volunteering for this important position, please contact the Court Information Officer.

District 1

Milwaukee County
Jennie Fritz, WISN TV
P.O. Box 402
Milwaukee, WI 53201-0402
Phone: (414) 937-3331 (office)
E-mail: jmfritz@hearst.com

District 2

Kenosha County
Janine Anderson, Kenosha News
5800 7th Ave.
Kenosha, WI 53140
Phone: (262) 656-6318
Fax: (262) 657-8455
E-mail: courtrequests@kenoshanews.com

Racine County
Rob Golub, Racine Journal Times
212 4th St.
PO Box 786
Racine, WI 53403
Phone: (262) 631-1718
Fax: (262) 631-1780
E-mail: rob.golub@journaltimes.com

Walworth County
Dan Plutchak, The Janesville Gazette
120 Wright St.
Delavan, WI 53115
Phone: (262) 728-3424 ext. 108
E-mail: dplutchak@communityshoppers.com

District 3

Jefferson County
Tom Schultz, Watertown Daily Times
115 W. Main St.
PO Box 140
Watertown, WI 53094
Phone: (920) 261-4949
Fax: (920) 261-5102
E-mail: toms@wdtimes.com

Ozaukee County
Bill Schanen IV, Ozaukee Press
125 E. Main St.
PO Box 249
Port Washington, WI 53074
Phone: (262) 284-3494, ext. 1110
Fax: (262) 284-0067
E-mail: bschanen4@ozaukeepress.com

Washington County
Amanda Voss, West Bend Daily News
100 S. 6th St.
PO Box 478
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: (262) 306-5046
Fax: (262) 338-1984
E-mail: avoss@conleynet.com

Waukesha County
Mark Krueger, Fox 6
9001 N. Green Bay Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53209
Phone:  (414) 586-2166
Fax: (414) 586-2141
E-mail: mark.krueger@fox6now.com

District 4

Calumet County
Alice Connors, The Post-Crescent (ret.)
211 W. Main St.
Chilton, WI 53014
Phone: (920) 849-4185
E-mail: acnrs@dotnet.com

Fond du Lac County
Mike Mentzer, The Reporter
33 W. Second St.
PO Box 630
Fond du Lac, WI 54936
Phone: (920) 922-4600
Fax: (920) 922-5388
E-mail: mmentzer@fdlreporter.com

Manitowoc County
Brian Kerhin, Assignment Manager, WLUK-TV FOX 11
787 Lombardi Avenue
Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone: (920) 490-1407
E-mail: brian.kerhin@wluk.com

Sheboygan County
Mike Kinzel, News Director, WHBL Radio
2100 Washington Ave.
PO Box 27
Sheboygan, WI 53082-0027
Phone: (920) 458-2107
Fax: (920) 458-9775
E-mail: whblnews@whbl.com

Winnebago County
Jim Fitzhenry, Editor, Oshkosh Northwestern
224 State Street
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Phone: (920) 426-6672
E-mail: jfitzhen@oshkosh.gannett.com

District 5

Dane County
Rick Blum, WISC-TV
PO Box 44965
Madison, WI 53744-4965
Phone: (608) 271-4321
Fax: (608) 271-0800
E-mail: rblum@wisctv.com

Green County
Mary Jane Grenzow, The Monroe Times
1065 4th Ave.
West Monroe, WI 53566
Phone: (608) 328-4202, Ext. 22
E-mail: editor@themonroetimes.com

Lafayette County
Talilla Reese, Republican Journal
316 Main Street
Darlington, WI 53530
Phone: (608) 776-4425
E-mail: rjpub@centurytel.net

Rock County
Sid Schwartz, The Janesville Gazette
1 S. Parker Dr.
PO Box 5001
Janesville, WI 53547-5001
Phone: (608) 755-8293
Fax: (608) 755-8349
E-mail: sschwartz@gazetteextra.com

District 6

Adams County
Vacant

Clark County
Vacant

Columbia County
Jason Maddux, Portage Daily Register
1640 LaDawn Dr.
PO Box 470
Portage, WI 53901
Phone: (608) 745-3500
Fax: (608) 742-8346
E-mail: jmaddux@capitalnewspapers.com

Dodge County
Aaron Holbrook, Beaver Dam Daily Citizen
805 Park Ave.
PO Box 558
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
Phone: (920) 887-0321 ext. 6752
Fax: (920) 887-8790
E-mail: aholbrook@madison.com

Green Lake County
Ian Stepleton, Managing editor, Ripon Commonwealth Press
656 Douglas St.
P.O. Box 344
Ripon, WI 54971
Phone: (920) 748-3017
Fax: (920) 748-3028
E-mail: ians@riponprinters.com

Juneau County
Vacant

Marquette County
Vacant

Portage County
Peter J. Wasson, Local News Editor, Wausau Daily Herald
800 Scott St. 
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 845-0653
Fax: (715) 848-9361
E-mail: pwasson@wdhprint.com

Sauk County
Rick Blum, WISC-TV
PO Box 44965
Madison, WI 53744-4965
Phone: (608) 271-4321
Fax: (608) 271-0800
E-mail: rblum@wisctv.com

Waushara County
Vacant

Wood County
Jon Gneiser
Editor, Daily Tribune Media and News-Herald Media
101 N. Riverview Expressway, Suite 131
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495
Phone: 715-423-7200, ext. 6724
E-mail: jgneiser@marshfield.gannett.com

District 7

Buffalo, Jackson, La Crosse, Monroe, Pepin, Pierce, Trempealeau, Vernon counties
Brad Williams, Reporter, WIZM-AM, Family Radio Inc.
201 State St.
La Crosse, WI 54601
Phone: (608) 782-0650 or (608) 796-2553
Fax: (608) 785-1114
E-mail: brad@1410wizm.com

Crawford County
Vacant

Grant County
David Timmerman, Grant Co. Herald Independent
208 W. Cherry St.
PO Box 310
Lancaster, WI 53813
Phone: (608) 723-2151
Fax: (608) 723-7272
E-mail: newseditor@tds.net

Iowa County
Todd Novak, Dodgeville Chronicle
106 W. Merrimac St.
Dodgeville, WI 53533
Phone: (608) 935-2331
Fax: (608) 935-9531
E-mail: tnovak@thedodgevillechronicle.com

Richland County
Vacant

District 8

Brown County
Brian Kerhin, WLUK-TV Fox 11
Green Bay, WI
Phone: (920) 490-1407
E-mail: brian.kerhin@wluk.com

Door, Kewaunee counties
Warren Bluhm, Kewaunee County Star-News
235 N. Third Ave.
PO Box 130
Sturgeon Bay, WI  54235
Phone: (920) 743-3321 ext. 122
Fax: (920) 743-8908
E-mail: wbluhm@doorcountyadvocate.com

Marinette, Oconto counties
Dan J. Kitkowski, Marinette EagleHerald
1809 Dunlap Ave.
Marinette, WI 54143
Phone: (715) 735-7500 ext. 155
Fax: (715) 735-0229
E-mail: dkitkowski@eagleherald.com

Outagamie County
Dan Flannery, The Post Crescent
306 W. Washington St.
Appleton, WI 54912
Phone: (920) 993-1000
Fax: (920) 733-1945
E-mail: dflannery@postcrescent.com

Waupaca County
Vacant

District 9

Forest, Florence, Oneida, Price, Vilas counties
Heather Schaefer, Rhinelander Daily News
314 Courtney St.
PO Box 778
Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone: (715) 365-6383
Fax: (715) 365-6367
E-mail: heather@rivernewsonline.com

Iron County
Joe VanDeLaarschot, Daily Globe
118 E. McLeod Ave.
Ironwood, MI 49938
Phone: (906) 932-2211 ext. 138
E-mail: joevandelaarschot@charterinternet.com

Lincoln, Langlade, Menominee, Shawano, Taylor counties
Peter J. Wasson, Local News Editor, Wausau Daily Herald
800 Scott St. 
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 845-0653
Fax: (715) 848-9361
E-mail: pwasson@wdhprint.com

Marathon County
John DesRivieres (Interim), Assignment Editor, WSAW-TV
1114 Grand Ave.
Wausau, WI 54403
Phone: (715) 845-0077 or (715) 370-7807
E-mail: john.desrivieres@wsaw.com

District 10

Ashland County
Claire Duquette, The Daily Press
122 W. 3rd St.
PO Box 313
Ashland, WI 54806
Phone: (715) 682-2313
Fax: (715) 682-4699
E-mail: ashpress@cheqnet.net

Barron County
Sam Finazzo, Rice Lake Chronotype
28 S. Main St.
PO Box 30
Rice Lake, WI 54868
Phone: (715) 234-2121
Fax: (715) 234-5232
E-mail: newsrooms@chronotype.com

Bayfield, Burnett, Douglas, Washburn counties
Jon Ellis, WDIO-TV
PO Box 16897
Duluth, MN 55816-0897
Phone: (218) 279-7723
Fax: (218) 727-2318
E-mail: jellis@wdio.com

Chippewa, Dunn, Eau Claire, St. Croix counties
Dan Schillinger , WQOW
5545 Hwy 93
Eau Claire, WI 54701
Phone: (715) 852-5920
Cell: (715) 271-0922
E-mail: dschillinger@wqow.com

Polk, Rusk, Sawyer counties
Jerry Sondreal, Amery Free Press (ret.)
Phone: (715) 554-0239
Phone 2: (715) 268-8101 (leave message)