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abbreviation Guide
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PS = Penalty Surcharge (26% of deposit)
JS/CLDS = Jail Surcharge/Crime Lab Drug Surcharge
JISS/CSSS = Justice Information System Surcharge/Court Support Services 

Surcharge (not applicable in municipal court)
CC = Circuit Court Costs 
DP = Demerit Points
EPAMD = Electric Personal Assistance Mobility Device
FYR = Failure to Yield Right-of-Way
GLIFWC = Great Lakes Indian Fish and Wildlife Commission

The statute numbers listed in this booklet are intended to be a guide. A complete list of statute
numbers, charge codes, and demerit points can be found at 
www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/docs/bds109.pdf.

The Wisconsin Judicial Conference is charged with the responsibility to annually review this schedule. Any
suggestions for change, correction or modification should be addressed to the Wisconsin Judicial Conference, c/o
Director of State Courts Office, P.O. Box 1688, State Capitol, Madison, Wisconsin 53701-1688. 

This information will be made available in an alternative format upon request. A copy of this schedule can
be found at www.wicourts.gov/publications/fees/index.htm. Additional copies of this book are available through
Document Sales at 608-266-3358.
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2016 Uniform State traffic Deposit Schedule
What's new for 2016?

•  Added an additional table to the speed restriction section to reflect the change to a 70 mile-per-hour speed limit
on certain freeways and expressways adopted in 2015 WI Act 19; see the entry for 346.57(4)(gm)2 on page 43.
Also changed the statutory reference for the table on page 42 and the NOTE that appears on pages 41, 42 and
43 to reflect the statutory change.

• Amended the deposit amount required for repeat operating after revocation (OAR) violations to establish a
graduated scale; see the entry for 343.44(1)(b) on page 26.

• Amended the surcharge amount for first offense operating while under the influence (OWI) to reflect the creation
of the $50.00 safe ride program surcharge in 2015 WI Act 55.  The surcharge amount of $485.00 includes both
the driver improvement surcharge and the safe ride program surcharge.  See the entries for 346.63(1)(a),
(1)(am), (1)(b), and (5)(a) on pages 45 and 46 plus the inside back cover for municipal court actions.

• Made two changes to the misdemeanor bail schedule as follows:
o Added “dissuade complaints” to the entry for intimidation of victims, as a result of 2015 WI Act 14; see the

entry for 940.44 on page 86.
o Corrected an entry for hit and run – injury, to reflect violation of that section is to be considered a felony,

based on the holding in State v. Brandt, 2009 WI App 115; see entry for 346.67(1) on page 74.



Preamble for forfeiture and Misdemeanor Bail Schedules*
I.    All persons arrested for a violation of a state or municipal forfeiture shall be released from custody without a cash

bond if either of the following exists:
r They have a valid Wisconsin driver's license or can show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.
r The arresting officer is otherwise satisfied that the accused will make future court appearances.

II.   All persons arrested for a misdemeanor, including a misdemeanor traffic offense, shall be released from custody
without a cash bond unless any of the following exist:
r The accused does not have proper identification.
r The accused appears to represent a danger of harm to himself or herself, another person or property.
r The accused cannot show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.
r The accused has previously failed to appear in court or failed to respond to a citation.
r Arrest or further detention is necessary to carry out legitimate investigative action in accordance with law 

enforcement agency policies.
III.  All persons not released pursuant to I and II for a forfeiture, misdemeanor or misdemeanor traffic offense shall be

released upon compliance with the state deposit or misdemeanor bail schedule unless bail is otherwise set by the
court.

IV.  These guidelines do not supersede specific statutorily mandated detention.

* The accused may be issued a citation either in the field or at the headquarters or precinct pursuant to ss. 968.085(2) and 345.11,
Wis. Stats., and may be subject to identification/booking procedures under s.165.83.
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Determine whether each of the following is true or false (if any answer
is “false,” the accused must post a cash bond): TRUE FALSE

1 The defendant has a valid Wisconsin driver’s license
or
The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as:
r Local residence now
r Local job/employment now
r Local close relatives
r Other close connection to community

Release
without cash
bond*

Go to 2

2 It otherwise appears that the accused will appear in court as
scheduled.

Release
without cash
bond*

Cash Bond
from
Schedule

although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial conference as part of the
bond schedule, the Supreme court, in promulgating the schedule, concluded that law enforcement
personnel may find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning bond release.

State oR MUniciPaL foRfeitUReS

* S. 345.23(2), Wis. Stats., provides that defendants may be required to post their licenses.
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alcohol Beverages, Harassment,  Safety, tobacco, U.W. Rule, and Drug Paraphernalia Violations 
Deposit Schedule per Wisconsin Statute Sec. 778.25(3)

note: Surcharges and costs may not be added to the deposit on citations returnable to juvenile court for juveniles under 14
years of age. the total deposit in these cases is the same as listed in the deposit column. See ss. 48.37(1) and 938.37(1).
Surcharges and costs are discretionary with the court for violations by juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

101.122(7)(c) Rental unit energy efficiency - waiver violation (0-500)
1st offense 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd offense 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
3rd and subsequent 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

101.122(7)(d) Rental unit energy efficiency - stipulation violation 
(0-500) 1st offense 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd offense 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
3rd and subsequent 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

101.123(2) Smoking in enclosed space (100-250)  100.00 89.50 189.50
101.123(2m)(b-d) Person in charge allowing smoking in violation of statute

after previous warning (100) 100.00 89.50 189.50
125.07(3) Permittee or licensee allowing underage person on

premises (0-500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
125.07(4)(a) Underage drinking violations - procures or attempts to

procure - under 17 yrs.: 
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (250-500 and/or license suspension/work
program) 250.00 250.00
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JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 300.00 300.00
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500 and/or
license suspension/work program). (If violation involves
a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 500.00 500.00

125.07(4)(a) Underage drinking violations - procures or attempts to
procure - 17-20 yrs.: 
1st violation (250-500 and/or license suspension/work
program) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
3rd violation w/in 1 yr. (500-750 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program). (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
suspension up to 2 years). 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
4th and subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (750-1,000 and/or
license suspension/work program). (If violation involves
a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 750.00 195.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 1,082.50 

125.07(4)(b) Underage drinking violations - possesses or consumes -
under 17 yrs.:
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 15 and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50 and/or possible license
suspension/work program) 30.00 30.00
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JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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125.085(3)(b) Identification card violations - 17-20 yrs. (300-1,250
and/or license suspension/work program) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
note:  Violators under this section who have attained the legal drinking age are charged under 125.085(3)(a)1 in
the misdemeanor bail schedule.

125.09(2) School-related possession of alcohol beverages -
under 17 yrs.:
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50 and/or license suspension/work
program) 30.00 30.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100 and/or license 
suspension/work program) 60.00 60.00
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (0-500 and/or
license suspension/work program) 100.00 100.00

125.09(2) School-related possession of alcohol beverages - 
17-20 yrs.:
1st violation (100-200 and/or license suspension/work
program) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd violation within 1 year (200-300 and/or license
suspension/work program) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
3rd violation within 1 year (300-500 and/or license
suspension/work program) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
4th and subsequent violations within 1 year (500-
1,000 and/or license suspension/work program) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100 and/or possible license
suspension/work program). (If violation involves a motor
vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 1 year). 60.00 60.00
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (0-500 and/or
license suspension/work program). (If violation involves a
motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years). 100.00 100.00

125.07(4)(b) Underage drinking violations - possesses or consumes - 17-20 yrs.:  
1st violation (100-200 and/or license suspension/work
program) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (200-300 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program) (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
mandatory suspension up to 1 year) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
3rd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program) (If violation involves a motor vehicle,
mandatory suspension up to 2 years) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
4th and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500-1,000 and/
or license suspension/work program) (If violation involves
a motor vehicle, mandatory suspension up to 2 years) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

125.085(3)(b) Identification card violations  - under 17 yrs:
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 15 and 16 years of age.
1st violation w/in 1 yr. (100-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program) 100.00 100.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500 and/or license suspen-
sion/work program) 300.00 300.00
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 1 yr. (500 and/or
license suspension/work program) 500.00 500.00
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JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

125.09(2) School-related - possession of alcohol beverages - 
21 yrs. or older (0-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

167.32 Body/object passing, bringing alcohol into sports
facility where there is a sporting event (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
note: Violations by a child are returnable only to circuit (non-juvenile) court.  See s. 938.17(3).

167.35(5)(a) Knowingly sell or offer at wholesale cigarettes that fail
fire safety requirements (0-10,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 805.00

167.35(5)(a) Knowingly sell or offer at retail cigarettes that fail fire
safety requirements (0-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 427.00

218.0114 (1) Motor vehicle dealer, wholesaler, buyer, salesperson
or finance company w/o license (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

218.0119 (4) Dealer, distributor, manufacturer or transporter w/o
license (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

254.92(1), (2) Person under 18 years falsely represents age to
obtain or purchases, attempts to purchase or
possesses a cigarette or tobacco product (0-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70

941.23(3) Failure of out-of-state or former law enforcement
official to carry required documentation (0-25) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

941.2965(2) Unlawful display of facsimile firearm (0-500) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
943.21(1m)(d) Fraud on gas station (0-200) 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00

note: 2nd and 3rd violations may result in suspension of license for up to 6 mos, 4th violation for 1 yr.

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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943.55 Removal of shopping cart (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
947.013(1m) Harass or intimidate another person intentionally

(0-1,000) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
948.605(2)(a) Knowingly possess a firearm within 1,000 feet of

the grounds of a school (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
note: 948.605(2)(a) does not apply to the following: 1m. A person who possesses firearm in accordance with federal
law allowing certain firearms in school zones; 1r. A person who is a Wisconsin or out-of-state concealed carry licensee;
2m. A state-certified commission warden acting in an official capacity; 3. A firearm that is not loaded and is encased or in
locked firearm rack; and 3m. A person who is legally hunting in a school forest.

961.573(2) Possession of drug paraphernalia - under 17 yrs.:
note:  All violations allow a 6 month-5 year license suspension.
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00
3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00

961.574(2) Manufacture/deliver drug paraphernalia - under 17 yrs:
note:  All violations allow a  6 month-5 year license suspension.
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00
3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00

JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

961.575(2) Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor - under 17 yrs:
note:  All violations allow a 6 month-5 year license suspension.
note: Costs, fees or surcharges are discretionary with the court for juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.
1st violation (0-50) 25.00 25.00
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (0-100) 50.00 50.00
3rd and subsequent violations (0-500) 100.00 100.00

UWS18.08(2)(a) Athletic events - entering playing surfaces 225.00 58.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 421.00
UWS18.08(4) Deposit of human waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.08(8) Misuse of parking services 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.09(2)(a) Possession of drug paraphernalia 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.09(3)(a) Possession of marijuana 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10(1)(a) Assaultive behavior 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UWS18.10(3) Dangerous weapon 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50
UWS18.10
(4)(b) Negligent handling 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10
(4)(d) Detect/Equipment tamper 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.10(4)(e) False alarms 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50
UWS18.10(4)(f) Removing exit signs 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00
UWS18.10(5) Operation of motor vehicles off roadways 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.10(6) Possession of fireworks 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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UWS18.10(7)(a) Resisting/obstructing police officers 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
UWS18.11 
(1)(a-d,g) Computer use 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.11
(1)(e,f) Computer use - harassment, conceal identity 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UW 18.11(2) Disorderly conduct 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.11
(3)(a,b,f) Misuse of telephone 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.11(3)(c) Misuse of telephone - false emergencies 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
UWS18.11
(3)(d,e) Misuse of telephone - lewd, obscene 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12(1) Computer data 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12
(2)(a,b) Fraud in lodging/restaurants 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.12(3)(a) Worthless checks 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
UWS18.12(4)(a) Library materials - theft, concealment 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(5) Retail theft 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(6)(a) Theft under $100 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00
UWS18.12(6)(b) Theft $100 - $500 225.00 58.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 421.00
UWS18.12(8) Vandalism 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
UWS18.13 All other administrative codes not listed (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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Uniform trespass to Land Deposit Schedule
per Wisconsin Statute Sec. 778.26(3)

943.13(1m)(a) Enters land w/o consent of owner/occupant (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m) (am) Enters land w/agricultural structure w/o consent of

owner/occupant (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(b) Enters or remains after notice to leave (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
943.13(1m)(c)1,
1m, 2, 3, 4 or 5 Enter or remain on land, in building, at special event, in

local government building or in university building while
carrying a firearm, after notice not to enter/remain 
(0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

943.13(1m)(e) Enters/remains on land in holding of another after
notice not to enter/remain (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

943.13(1m)(f) Enters land from abutting government land after notice
not to enter/remain (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
Except that disposition in proceedings against a person under 18 years of age shall be provided by s. 938.237.
Surcharges and costs may not be added to citations returnable to juvenile court for juveniles under 14 years of age.
Costs, fees, or surcharges are discretionary with the court for violation by juveniles 14, 15, and 16 years of age.

JS/ JiSS/aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala 

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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Preface
This deposit schedule was adopted by the Wisconsin Judicial Conference pursuant to authority contained

in Section 345.26(2)(a), Wisconsin Statutes. This schedule is divided into two sections: Section I – Deposit
Schedule for Forfeiture Actions and Section II – Bond Schedule for Criminal Actions.

Violations listed in Section II of the schedule must be brought in the name of the State of Wisconsin and
treated for all purposes as any other criminal matter.

Where no bond or deposit is established by this schedule for a traffic violation, bond should be set at
one-half of the maximum monetary penalty provided by law.

In a forfeiture matter, if a penalty is not set forth, see Section 939.61(1), Wisconsin Statutes, which
provides a forfeiture not to exceed $200.

In a criminal matter, if a penalty is not set forth, see Section 939.61(2), Wisconsin Statutes, which
provides a penalty of $0-$500 and/or up to 30 days where no other penalty is provided.

This version of the schedule contains demerit point assignments for certain traffic offenses. In situations
where no demerit points are assessed and there is a question whether a conviction for a certain violation will
appear on the driver record, the Department of Transportation should be contacted for verification. Persons who
hold a probationary license, instruction permit, or no license at all, will be assessed the regular number of demerit
points for their first conviction. Points will be doubled for second and subsequent convictions except for convic-
tions under Chapter 347.

A complete list of statute numbers, charge codes, and demerit points can be found at:
www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/docs/bds109.pdf.
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Section iUniform Wisconsin Schedule for Deposit or cash Bail traffic offenses
(costs additional – where applicable)

Minimum and maximum penalties for each offense are indicated in parentheses. All offenses designated in Section II as
crimes are misdemeanors with imprisonment in the county jail unless indicated as a felony offense.

For violations of Chapter 23, All-Terrain Vehicles, and of Chapter 350, Snowmobile Violations, by juveniles 14 or 15 years of
age, the total deposit amount shall consist of the deposit plus court costs. No surcharges are to be added. Juveniles 16 or 17
years of age are treated as adults for all-terrain vehicle and snowmobile violations.

Section i: Deposit Schedule – forfeiture actions
JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa

DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_
cHaPteR 23 - aLL-teRRain VeHicLeS (atV) anD UtiLitY teRRain VeHicLeS (UtV): 
23.119 (2), (3) Operate Off-Highway Vehicle (OHV) on privateproperty w/o owners conent or on public propertywhere prohibited (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
23.33 (1m)(c) Operate a UTV on an ATV route, trail or corridor not

designated as open for operation of UTV’s (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (2)(a) Operate ATV or UTV without valid registration (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
23.33 (2)(a) Give permission to operate ATV or UTV withoutvalid registration (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
23.33 (2)(c)2 Fail to attach or maintain ATV or UTV registration

plate to rear of vehicle in a legible condition (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (2)(c)2 Fail to affix public use registration decals to eachside of an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible locationforward of the operator (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (2)(d) Fail to affix private use registration decals to eachside of an ATV or UTV in a clearly visible locationforward of the operator (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

23.33 (2j)(b) Operate ATV or UTV on ATV Trail w/o ATV Trail Pass(0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33 (2m)(a-c) Unlawful rental of ATV or UTV (0-250) 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 169.00 
23.33 (3)(a) Operate ATV or UTV in a careless manner (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
23.33 (3)(c) Operate ATV or UTV on the private property of

another without consent (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
23.33 (3)(cm) Operate ATV or UTV on public property posted

closed or where otherwise prohibited by law (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
23.33 (3)(d) Operate ATV or UTV on Indian lands withoutconsent (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
23.33 (3)(eg) Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of aloaded or an uncased cocked crossbow (0-250) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10
23.33 (3)(em) Operate UTV with a passenger riding in or on any

part not designed or intended to be used by passen-
gers (0-250) 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 169.00

23.33 (3)(er) Operate an ATV or UTV while in possession of a
bow with an arrow nocked (0-250) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10

23.33 (3)(f) Operate ATV or UTV to drive or pursue any animal
(0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

23.33 (3)(g) Operate ATV or UTV within 150 feet of a dwelling ata speed exceeding 10 miles per hour when not on aroadway designated as a route (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
23.33 (3)(gm) Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of publicwaters or on ATV trail within 100’ of another personnot operating a vehicle, at a speed exceeding 10miles per hour 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

23.33 (3)(h) Operate ATV or UTV on frozen surface of publicwaters within 100’ of a fishing shanty at a speedexceeding 10 miles per hour (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
23.33 (3)(hg) Operate ATV or UTV on or adjacent to roadway w/ snow

removal device attached at speed > 15 mph (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33 (3)(hr) Operate ATV or UTV on sidewalk or driveway w/ snow

removal device attached at speed > 5 mph (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (3c)(a) Operate ATV or UTV with loaded firearm, other thana handgun (0-250) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 
23.33 (3g) Operate/ride an ATV or UTV without headgear -applies only to persons under 18 yrs. of age (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
23.33 (4)(a)-(e) Illegal operation of ATV or UTV on or in the vicinityof highways (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
23.33(4c)(a)1 Operate ATV or UTV while intoxicated - 1st offense(150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 

if passenger under 16 years of age on atV orUtV (300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
(Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II).

23.33(4c)(a)2 Operate ATV or UTV with PAC of .08 or more (150-300)  250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 
if passenger under 16 years of age on atV or
UtV (300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 

23.33(4c)(a)2m Operate ATV or UTV with detectable amount ofcontrolled substance - 1st offense (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
23.33 (4c)(a)3 Absolute sobriety violations by persons under 21yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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23.33 (4p)(e) Refuse to take test, intoxicated operation of ATV orUTV - 1st offense (150-300) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 
If under 19 yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
if passenger under 16 years of age on atV orUtV (300-600) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
(Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II).

23.33 (5)(a) Permit underaged operation of ATV as party toviolation of 23.99(1) (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(a) 4.
& 5. Operate ATV on roadway by person under the ageof 16 (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(am)1 Operate UTV under the age of 16 (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.0 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33(5)(b) Operate ATV or UTV w/out a valid safety certificateor fail to carry certificate and display upon request(0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(b)1m Operate UTV without a valid safety certificate (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
23.33 (5)(b)2 Fail to carry valid safety certificate when operatingan ATV or UTV and display upon request 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33(6)(a-h) Equipment violations (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
23.33(6m) Operate, sell, rent or manufacture an ATV or UTVexceeding the 96 decibel noise limit (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
23.33 (6)(i) Operate UTV without passengers wearing safetybelts (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (6r) Ride in or on any part of an UTV not designed orintended to be used by passengers (0-250) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
23.33 (7)(a) Fail to report ATV or UTV accident (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
23.33 (12)(b) Failure to stop for law enforcement officer or GLIFWCwarden (0-250) 240.00 62.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 439.90

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.
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JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

cHaPteR 30 - naViGaBLe WateRS:
30.07(2)(b) Transporting on public highway a vehicle, boat,boat trailer, equipment or gear of any type thathas aquatic plants or aquatic animals attachedto exterior (0-500) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00

2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-2,000) 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00
30.07(6) Fail to comply w/ law enforcement order to nottransport vehicle or equipment w/ aquaticplants or aquatic animals attached to exterior(0-500) 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00

2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. 225.00 58.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 421.00
cHaPteR 66 - MUniciPaL LaW:
66.0431 Unlocked vehicle/keys left in vehicle. Municipalordinance violation only. 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

See ordinance for penalty
cHaPteR 167 - SafeGUaRDS of PeRSon anD PRoPeRtY:
167.10(3)(a) Illegal possession or use of fireworks (0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
167.31 (2)(b) Place, possess or transport a loaded firearm,other than a handgun, or strung bow in or on avehicle (0-100)

60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 258.10
(Weapons Surcharge – 45.00) 

167.31 (2)(b) Place, possess or transport an uncasedfirearm, other than a handgun, bow orcrossbow in or on a vehicle (0-100)
40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 217.90

(Weapons Surcharge – 30.00)
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JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

167.31 (2)(c) Load a firearm, other than a handgun, ordischarge a firearm or shoot a bolt or anarrow from a bow or crossbow in or from avehicle (0-100)

60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 258.10 

(Weapons Surcharge – 45.00)
167.31 (2)(d) Discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or an arrowfrom a bow or a crossbow from or across a hwy.or w/in 50 feet of the center of a roadway (0-100)

40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 217.90 
(Weapons Surcharge – 30.00)

167.31(3m) Intentionally discharge firearm in direction of atransmission facility and cause damage (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.00 
(Weapons Surcharge - 37.50)

cHaPteR 175 - conceaLeD caRRY
175.60(2g)(b) or
(c)

Failure to carry required license (0-25)
10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

175.60(11)(b)1 Failure to notify DOJ of change of address
(50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
note: See applicable trespass to land provisions on page 12.

cHaPteR 194 - MotoR VeHicLe tRanSPoRtation act: 
194.17 Other Common carrier violations (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
194.23(1) Operate w/o required certificates (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 
194.34(1) Operate w/o required license (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 
194.41(1) No insurance on file (500-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 

21
a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

cHaPteR 287 - SoLiD WaSte:
287.81(2)(a) Littering Violations -Deposit or discharge solidwaste on public or private property (incl.highways, water or ice (10-500))

Under 10 gallons volume of solid waste 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
10 gallons to 30 gallons volume of solid waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
Over 30 gallons volume of solid waste 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50

287.81(2)(b) Littering Violations - Permit solid waste to bethrown from a vehicle (10-500)
Under 10 gallons volume of solid waste 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
10 gallons to 30 gallons volume of solid waste 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
Over 30 gallons volume of solid waste 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50

287.81 (2m) Deposit furniture, tires, vehicles, boat, aircraft,building materials or demolition waste on publicor private property (including highways, water,ice) (0-1,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
cHaPteR 341 - ReGiStRation of VeHicLeS:
341.03(1) Vehicle operated after registration revoked,

suspended or cancelled: 
Vehicle 10,000 lbs. or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
Vehicles over 10,000 lbs. (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

341.04(1) Non-registration where the vehicle used is anautomobile, or any other vehicle having a grossweight of 10,000 pounds or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
Non-registration of any other vehicle (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
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341.04(2) Improper registration where the vehicle used isan automobile, or any other vehicle having agross weight of 10,000 pounds or less (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
Improper registration of any other vehicle (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

341.045 Use of registered farm trucks (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
note:  The court shall, for the above offenses, order the offender to make proper application for registration andpay the required fee

341.08(6) No consent for registration under 18 (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
341.11(4) No display of registration certificate (0-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
341.15(1) Failure to display license plates (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
341.15(2) Improperly attached license plates (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
341.15(3) Improper display of license plates/tags/ decals,etc. (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
341.335(1) Failure to notify DMV of change of address,

name or vehicle color (0-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
341.45(1g) Failure to obtain IFTA (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
341.45(5g) Failure to display (0-500) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
341.55(1-4) Misuse of dealer plates (0-200) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 
341.61(1) Lend registration plates/tags/decals, etc. tounauthorized person (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 
341.61(2) Display unauthorized registrationplates/tags/decals, etc. (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 

23a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
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341.61(3) Alter registration plates/tags/decals, etc. (0-500) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
341.61(4) Possess fraudulently obtained registration (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 
341.61(5) Counterfeit registration plates (0-500) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 
341.615 Reproduce evidence of registration (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 
341.62 Display false registration plates (0-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
341.625(1) Fraudulently procure or use special registrationplates (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 
341.63(3) Failure to return registration plates (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
cHaPteR 342 - VeHicLe titLe anD anti-tHeft LaW:
342.05(1) Failure to properly obtain a salvage title (0-1,000) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 
342.05(4) Failure to obtain vehicle title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.15(1)(a) Failure to transfer interest in a vehicle (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.15(2) Failure to apply for a transfer of title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.15(4) Failure to transfer or to remove plates (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.15(5) Failure of owner to transfer title (0-500) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.15(6)(a) Failure of transferee to obtain title (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
342.16(1)(a) Failure of dealer to transfer title (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
342.16(2) Failure of dealer to record transfer (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
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cHaPteR 343 - oPeRatoRS’ LicenSe:
343.05(3)(a) Operating w/o a valid driver's license:

1st violation (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
1st violation-operator's license expired w/in 3 mos.
(0-100) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
Operating w/o a valid driver’s license, causing great
boldily harm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating w/o a valid driver’s license, causing death
(7,500-10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
note: See pp. 68-69 for “knowing” violations

343.05(3)(b) No motorcycle license -1st or subsequent violations
(0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

343.05(3)(c) Operating a moped w/o a valid license - 1st or
subsequent violations (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 200.50 3

343.07(1g)(a)
1,  2 or 3

Operating motor vehicle by permittee w/o instructor,
parent or authorized person over 21 (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.07(1g)
(bm)

Operating motor vehicle by permittee w/ another
person in vehicle (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.07(1g)(d) 
1 and 2

Operating motor vehicle by permittee after dark w/o
person over 25 or instructor (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.07(4)(b) 
1 and 2

Violation of Type 1 motorcycle permit restrictions (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.085(2m)
(a) 1 a, b or
c

Operating motor vehicle by probationary licensee w/unauthorized person in vehicle (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.085(2m)
(a) 2

Operating motor vehicle by probationary licensee-midnight to 5 a.m. (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd or subsequent offense (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3

343.18(1) Operating motor vehicle w/o valid license on 
person (0-200) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

343.18(1) Operating commercial motor vehicle w/o validlicense on person (250-2,500) 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50
343.22(1) Failure to notify DMV of address/name change (0-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00  89.50 25.00 162.70 
343.245(2)(a)1, 2(b),(c) Notification violations by drivers (0-2,500)

100.00 26.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 263.50 
343.35(1) Failure to surrender license (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 200.50 
343.43(1)(d) Violation of license restrictions by Class D or Mvehicles except school bus - 1st offense (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 200.50 3
343.44(1)(a) Operating while suspended (50-200) (0-6 mos.Suspension; 6 mos. Revocation may be orderedupon 4th or more convictions w/in 5 yrs.) 50.00 13.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 200.50 3

Operating while suspended, causing great bodilyharm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating while suspended, causing death (7,500-10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
note: See pp. 68-69 for “knowing” violations
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an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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343.44(1)(b) Operating after revocation (0-2,500)
1st violation 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
2nd violation 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
3rd violation 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
4th and subsequent violation 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 3
Operating after revocation, causing great bodilyharm (5,000-7,500) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50 3
Operating after revocation, causing death (7,500-10,000) 7,500.00 1,950.00 88.00 89.50 25.00 9,652.50 3
note: See pp. 68-69 for “knowing” violations

343.44(1)(c) Operating a commercial vehicle while orderedout of service (2,500) 2,500.00 650.00 38.00 89.50 25.00 3,302.50
2nd and subsequent offenses within 10 yrs (5,000) 5,000.00 1,300.00 63.00 89.50 25.00 6,477.50

343.45(1) Permitting unauthorized minor to drive (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
343.45(2) Permitting unauthorized person to drive (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
343.46 (1-3) Violation of vehicle renting duties (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
343.50 (11) Failure to surrender cancelled identification card(0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
343.50 (12)(a-f) Unlawful use of identification card (0-1,000) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
343.52 (1m) (a)-
(c)

Fraudulently procure, make, alter, reproduce,duplicate, use or sell a special ID card (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 
343.52(1)(a),(b) Lend special ID card or fraudulently displayspecial ID card (50-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

343.60 -
343.72

Driver training school and instructors' regulations (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50
note: Violations of Section 343.07, 343.08 and 343.13 should be cited under Section 343.43(1)(d) which is located in section I & II.
cHaPteR 344 - financiaL ReSPonSiBiLitY:
344.45 (2) Failure to return license and registration plate orplates (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
344.46 (1) Transfer of vehicle to defeat Chapter 344 (0-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
344.51 (1m) Renting motor vehicle without providing financial

responsibility (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
344.62(1) Operating a motor vehicle w/o insurance (0-500) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
344.62(2) Operating a motor vehicle w/o proof of insurance

(10) 10.00 10.00
344.64 Forging or fraudulently altering proof of

insurance or possessing forged or altered proof
of insurance (0-5,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50

cHaPteR 346 - RULeS of tHe RoaD:
GeneRaL PRoViSionS:
note:  Violation of Section 346.62 (2), 346.63 (2), and 346.64 are crimes. Additionally, certain offenses with a second violation as
specified are crimes and so designated in this section. See Section II for appropriate bond.
346.04 (1),(2) Failure to obey officer/sign/signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation w/in highway maintenance/
construction/utility work zone (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3
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an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

DRiVinG, MeetinG, oVeRtaKinG & PaSSinG:
346.05 (1) Operating left of center line (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.05 (3) Failure of slower vehicle to keep right (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.06 Failure to yeild one-half of single lane road or

meet on wrong side of road (20-40) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 4

346.07 (2) Unsafe cutting in when passing (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.07 (3) Failure to yield to passing vehicle (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.072(1)(a) or(b) Illegally passing certain stopped vehicles (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
346.075 (1) Overtaking and passing bicycles/EPAMD (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

2nd violation w/in 4 yrs. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
346.075 (2) Improper passing or right turn in front ofstopped motorbus (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

2nd violation w/in 4 yrs. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 263.50 3
346.08 Unsafe passing on right (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50  25.00 232.00 3
346.09 (1) Passing into oncoming traffic (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 326.50 3
346.09 (2) Passing on hill or curve (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 326.50 3

29a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
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346.09 (3) Passing in no-passing zone (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 213.10 3
346.09 (4) Passing vehicle while indicating left turn or U-turn (30-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 213.10 3
346.10 (1) Passing at railroad crossing (60-600) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 243.10 3

(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge--     30.00 ) 
346.10 (2) Passing at intersection (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50 3
346.10 (4) Passing at a bridge, viaduct or tunnel (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50 3
346.12 Driving through safety zone (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 213.10 2
346.13 (1) Unsafe lane deviation (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 4

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
346.13 (2) Operating center lane of 3-lane hwy. (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 263.50 4
346.13 (3) Deviation from designated lane (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 4

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 213.10 4
346.14 (1) Auto following too closely (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50 3
346.14 (2)(a) Truck following too closely (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50 3
346.15 Wrong way on divided highway (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 326.50 4
346.15 Illegal crossing of divided highway (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 263.50 
346.16 (1) Entrance and exit from controlled access

highway (30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 263.50 3
346.16 (2)(a) Pedestrian/bicycle on expressway where

prohibited (30-300) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
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an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.16 (2)(a) Moped/motor bicycle on expressway where
prohibited (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 200.50 3

346.16 (2)(am) EPAMD on expressway where prohibited (30-300) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50  25.00 175.30 
346.16 (2)(ar) Off-road utility vehicle or lightweight utility vehicle

on expressway where prohibited (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.175(1)(a) Vehicle owner's liability for fleeing a traffic officer

(300-1,000) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50  25.00 515.50 
RiGHt-of-WaY:
note: For all violations of s. 346.18, the court shall impose forfeitures as follows:

If the offense resulted in bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $200 (Total = $389.50) 
If the offense resulted in great bodily harm to another, forfeiture of $500 (Total = $767.50) 
If the offense resulted in the death of another, forfeiture of $1,000 (Total = $1,397.50) 

346.18 (1) Failure to yield right-of-way at uncontrolled inter-
section (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50  25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites above

346.18 (2) FYR while making left turn or U-turn (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites above

346.18 (3) FYR from stop sign (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites above
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346.18 (3m) FYR Uncontrolled "T" Intersection (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites on page 30

346.18 (4) FYR when emerging from alley (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites on page 30

346.18 (5) FYR from parked position (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites on page 30

346.18 (6) FYR for yield sign (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ construction/utility work zone (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites on page 30

346.18 (7)(a),(b) FYR when entering alley/driveway from
highway (20-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
note: If the offense resulted in injury or death, see enhanced penalites on page 30

346.19 (1) FYR to stop for emergency vehicle (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
346.195 (1) Owner liability -- fail to yield to emergency

vehicle (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

ReSPectiVe RiGHtS & DUtieS of DRiVeRS, PeDeStRianS, BicYcLiStS & ePaMDs:
346.23 (1) Failure to yield right-of-way to pedestrian, bicy-

clists or EPAMD/controlled intersection (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.23 (1) Pedestrian, bicyclist, or EPAMD FYR at
controlled intersection (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

346.23 (2) FYR to pedestrian, bicyclists, or EPAMD
divided hwy/controlled intersection (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.23 (2) Pedestrian, bicyclists, or EPAMD FYR/ divided
hwy/controlled intersection (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

346.24 (1) FYR to pedestrian, bicyclists and EPAMD/
uncontrolled intersection (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4

346.24 (2) Sudden pedestrian, bicyclists, and EPAMD
movement into traffic (2-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
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346.24 (3) Passing vehicle stopped for pedestrian, bicy-
clists, and EPAMD (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3

346.25 Pedestrian, bicyclists, and EPAMD FYR when
crossing roadway (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00  89.50 25.00 162.70 

346.26 (1) FYR to blind pedestrian (25-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 263.50 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 250.00 65.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 452.50 4

346.26 (3) False use of white/white & red cane (25-200) 40.00 10.40 23.00  89.50 25.00 187.90 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 

346.27 FYR to workers on hwy. (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00  89.50 25.00 232.00 4
Violations w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/utility work zone (60-600) 150.00 39.00 23.00  89.50 25.00 326.50 

346.28(1),(2) Failure to walk on left side of hwy. (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 

346.29 (1) Hitchhiking on roadway (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00  89.50 25.00 162.70 

346.29 (2) Standing on roadway (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00  89.50 25.00 162.70 

346.29 (3) Fishing/swimming from posted bridge (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 20.00 5.20 23.00  89.50 25.00 162.70 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

tURninG & StoPPinG & ReQUiReD SiGnaLS:
346.31 (1) Failure to follow indicated turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50  25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (2) Improper right turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (3) Improper left turn or U-turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3
346.31 (4) Improper left turn or U-turn from or onto 3-lane

highway (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.32 Improper turn into driveway/private road 
(20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3 

346.33 (1)(a-f)
or (1m)

Unlawful U-turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.33 (2) Backing U-turn at controlled intersection (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.34 (1)(a)1
or 2

Unsafe or improper turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.34(1)(a)3 Deviating from lane of traffic (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00  89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00  89.50 25.00 213.10 4

35a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.34(1)(b) Failure to give signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.34 (2) Failure to signal stop or slowing (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.35 Improper signal for stop or turn (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 

tRaffic SiGnS, SiGnaLS & MaRKinGS:
346.37(1)(a)1,
(1)(c)3, (1)(d)1

FYR violations (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.37(1)(b),
(1)(c)1, (1)(c)3,
(1)(d)1

Violation of traffic-control signal by vehicle (20-
40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.37(1)(c)3 Improper turn on red (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation of the above 3 cites w/in hwy mainte-
nance/construction zone/utility work area (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.50 

same
as

above
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200)

120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 
same

as
above

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.37(1)(a)2,
(1)(c)2, (1)(d)2

Violation of traffic-control signal by pedestrian
(2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

346.38 (1) Pedestrian signal violation by vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.38 (2) Pedestrian signal violation by pedestrian (2-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (10-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

346.39 (1) Failure to stop for flashing red signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/utility work zone (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3

346.39 (2) Failure to slow for flashing yellow signal (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/utility work zone (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 

346.41 (1)(a-c) Display of unauthorized sign/signal  (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

346.42 Interference with sign or signal (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 
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ReQUiReD StoPS:
346.44 (1)(a-c) Failure to stop/RR crossing signal (0-1,000) 

(1st offense - discretionary 6 mo. Revocation;
MANDATORY 6 mo. Revocation for 2nd and
subsequent offenses w/in 5 yrs.)

75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 269.50 6

(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     37.50 ) 
346.44 (2) Driving through/around RR crossing gate (0-

1,000) (Discretionary 6 mo. Revocation)
150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 6

(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     75.00  )
2nd or subsequent offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-3,000)
MANDATORY 6 mo. revocation for offenses
w/in 5 yrs.

300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 6
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     150.00 )

346.45 (1)(a-e) Failure of required vehicle to stop at RR
crossing (60-600)

150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --    75.00 ) 

2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (180-
1,800)

300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     150.00 )

346.45 (2) Improper stop/proceeding at RR crossing  
(60-600)

60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 243.10 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --    30.00 ) 

2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (180-
1,800)

180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 454.30 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     90.00  )

346.452 Owners liability for illegally crossing at railroad
crossing (0-1,000)

150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 401.50 0
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --    75.00  ) 

2nd or subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (0-
3,000) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 0

(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --     150.00 )
346.457 (1) Owner liability--vehicle to stop at fire station

(30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.46 (1) or
(4)(a)

Failure to stop/improper stop at stop sign (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction zone/ utility work areas (40-80) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 3

346.46 (2m) Failure of vehicle to stop for adult school
crossing guard (20-40) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 3
2nd offense w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 3

346.46 (3) Failure of vehicle to stop 10-30 feet from RR
crossing rail (40-80)

40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 207.90 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --    20.00  )

2nd or subsequent offense (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 313.50 3
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge --    50.00  )

346.465(1) Owner's liability for vehicle illegally crossing
controlled school crossing (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 

346.47 (1) Failure to stop or yield to pedestrian, bicyclists,
EPAMD or vehicle on hwy. when emerging from
alley or private drive (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.47 (2) Failure to stop at intersecting alley (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.475 Illegally loading or unloading of handicapped
children onto human services vehicle (50-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 2

346.48 (1) Failure to stop for school bus (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 4
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.48 (2)(a-c) Improper use of bus warning lights (30-300) 75.00 19.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 232.00 3
346.48 (3) Improper passing or right turn in front of

stopped school bus (30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 3
346.485(1) Owner's liability for illegal pass of school bus 

(30-300) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 

ReStRictionS on StoPPinG & PaRKinG:
346.505(2)(a-c) Handicap parking violations (150-300) 150.00 89.50 25.00 264.50 
346.51 (1) Improper parking on/off roadway (30-300) 50.00 89.50 25.00 164.50 2 or 0

note: 2 points on the roadway - 0 points off the roadway.
346.52 (1)(a-i) Stopping/standing in prohibited areas (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50 2 or 0

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50 2 or 0
note:  Only 346.52(1)(f) is 2 demerit points.

346.52 (2) Stopping/standing on hwy. by grade school 
(20-40) 40.00 89.50 25.00 154.50
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50

346.53(1-6) Parking/standing where prohibited (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50

346.54(2) Improper parking/standing of vehicle (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50

346.55 (1) Parking on left side of hwy. (30-300) 75.00 89.50 25.00 189.50 
346.55 (3),(4) Parking on posted private property (20-40) 30.00 89.50 25.00 144.50 

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 89.50 25.00 174.50 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

SPeeD ReStRictionS:
note:  For violations of ss. 346.57 (2) to (5) if a child is present in a zone designated by "school" warning signs when the offense
occurs, the deposit column is doubled.  The PA column will also change since it is 26% of the deposit amount.  The other column
amounts remain the same with the exception of the total.
346.57 (2) Unreasonable and imprudent speed (40-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (80-600) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr.(160-1200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4

346.57 (3) Driving too fast for conditions (40-300) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (80-600) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
2nd offense w/in 1 yr.(160-1200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4

346.57(4)(a),
(b), or (c)

Speeding in school or safety zones (40-300):
1-10 MPH above limit 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 3
11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH over the limit 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 4
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 120.00 31.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 288.70 4
20 MPH or more over the limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 6
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (80-600) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.57(4)(d),
(e),  (f), (g), or
(h)

Speeding in excess of fixed limits (30-300):
1-10 MPH above limit 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
11-15 MPH above limit 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
16-19 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
20-24 MPH above limit 70.00 18.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 225.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 90.00 23.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 6
30-34 MPH above limit 125.00 32.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 295.00 6
35-39 MPH above limit 175.00 45.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 358.00 6
40-44 MPH above limit 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 6
45 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violation w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (60-600):
1-10 MPH above limit 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

11-15 MPH above limit 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4
16-19 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
20-24 MPH above limit 140.00 36.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 313.90 6
25-29 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 452.50 6
35-39 MPH above limit 350.00 91.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 578.50 6
40-44 MPH above limit 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50 6
45 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6
note:  25 or more mph over  55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.57
(4)(gm)1

Speeding in excess of 65 mph limit (50-300): 
1-10 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 90.00 23.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 4
20-24 MPH above limit 110.00 28.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 276.10 6
25-29 MPH above limit 130.00 33.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 301.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (100-600):
1-10 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 4
20-24 MPH above limit 220.00 57.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 414.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 260.00 67.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 465.10 6
30-34 MPH above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6
note:  25 or more mph over  55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).

43

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.57
(4)(gm)2

Speeding in excess of 70 mph limit (50-300): 
1-10 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

11-15 MPH above limit 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 90.00 23.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 250.90 4
20-24 MPH above limit 110.00 28.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 276.10 6
25-29 MPH above limit 130.00 33.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 301.30 6
30-34 MPH above limit 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (100-600):
1-10 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
11-15 MPH above limit 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 4
16-19 MPH above limit 180.00 46.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 364.30 4
20-24 MPH above limit 220.00 57.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 414.70 6
25-29 MPH above limit 260.00 67.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 465.10 6
30-34 MPH above limit 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 6
35 MPH or more above limit 600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 893.50 6
note:  25 or more mph over  55, 65 or 70 speed limit is a required 15 day license suspension under s. 343.30(1n).
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DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

Violation w/in highway maintenance/ construc-
tion/ utility work zone (600-2,000)

600.00 156.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 1,193.50 6
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 300.00 ) 

346.63 (1)(a) Operating while under the influence of an intoxi-
cant, controlled substance or any other drug
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation)

250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
(Surcharge - 485.00 ) 

if passenger under 16 years of age in 
vehicle See Section II, pages 71-72

(1)(am) Operating with a detectable amount of a
restricted substance 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation) (Surcharge - 485.00 ) 
if passenger under 16 years of age in 
vehicle See Section II, pages 71-72

346.63 (1)(b) Operating with a PAC of .08 or more: 250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 6
1st violation (150-300, 6-9 mos. revocation) (Surcharge- 485.00 )
if passenger under 16 years of age in 
vehicle See Section II, pages 71-72
(Prior violations of 346.63(1)(a), (am), (b), or a local ordinance or a law of a federally recognized tribe in this state
in conformity therewith or a local ordinance or state statute of another state which is substantially similar, or prior
revocations under Implied Consent or prior violation of 940.09 or 940.25 where the offense involved use of vehicle.
See Section II.) 
note: For above violations with PAC of 0.15 or more, ignition interlock device and ignition interlock surcharge of
$50.00 are required.
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.57 (4)(i),
(j), or (k)

(There is no statutory penalty set for these viola-
tions and they have no effect unless adopted by
local ordinances. Local ordinance only.) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
note:  The demerit points for these violations are the same as those under s. 346.57(4)(gm).

346.57 (5) Exceeding zones & posted limits (30-300) Same as:  346.57 (4)(d)-(g) or (h) 
Violations w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/sanitation/utility work zone Same as:  346.57 (4)(d)-(g) or (h) 

346.59 (1) Impeding traffic by slow speed (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.59 (2) Slow vehicle - FTR to overtaking vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

RecKLeSS DRiVinG & oPeRatinG WHiLe UnDeR tHe infLUence:
note: Violations of Sections 346.62(3), 346.63(2), and 346.63(6) are crimes and must be charged as such. See Section II.
346.62 (2) Endangering safety of person or property by

reckless driving, 1st violation (25-200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6
Violations w/in highway maintenance/ 
construction/sanitation/utility work zone (50-400): 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 6

346.62(2m) Reckless driving on or across RR crossing 
(300-1,000)(0-6  mos. revocation for 1st offense;
MANDATORY 6 mo. Revocation for 2nd offense
w/in 5 yrs.)

300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 665.50 6
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge  150.00)
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

acciDentS & acciDent RePoRtS:
note: Violations of Section 346.67 are crimes. See Section II.
346.675 (1) Owner's liability for failure to stop after accident

If violation of 346.67(1) - hit and run (0-1,000) 500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 767.50
If violation of 346.68 - hit and run-unattended
vehicle (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
If violation of 346.69 - hit and run-property
adjacent to hwy. (0-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

346.68 Hit & run-unattended vehicle (0-200) (License
suspension/revocation of 0-1 yr.) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 6

346.69 Hit & run-property adjacent to hwy. (0-200)
(License suspension/revocation of 0-1 yr.) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

346.70 (1) Failure of operator or occupant at least 16 years
of age to notify police of accident (200-500) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 0 or 6
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (300-500) 300.00 78.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 515.50 0 or 6
NOTE: 6 pts. if operator is convicted/ 0 pts. if occupant is convicted

346.70 (1m) Failure of towing business to notify police before
retrieval, recovery or removal of vehicle (40-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

346.70 (2) Failure to file accident report with DMV (40-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (100-500) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.63(2m) Violations of absolute sobriety law by persons
under 21 yrs. of age (200, MANDATORY 3-
month license suspension by the court) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 4
if passenger under 16 years of age in
vehicle See Section II, pages 73-74

346.63(5)(a) Operate a commercial motor vehicle with a PAC
of .04 or more, but less than .08 
1st violation (150-300)

250.00 65.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 937.50 
(Surcharge -- 485.00 ) 

(Prior violations of 346.63(1) or (5), or a local ordinance or a law of a federally recognized tribe in this state in
conformity therewith or a local ordinance or state statute of another state which is substantially similar, or of 
s. 346.63(2) or (6), or 940.09, or 940.25 where the offense involved use of vehicle. See Section II.) 
if passenger under 16 years of age in
vehicle (300-600)

500.00 130.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 1,252.50
(Surcharge -- 485.00 ) 

346.63 (7)(a)1 
or 2

Operation of a commercial motor vehicle while
having a PAC above 0.0 (10) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 0

346.63(7)(a)3 Operation of a CMV while possessing an
alcoholic beverage that is not part of the load 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 3
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.89 (4) Using cellular or other wireless telephone by
permittee or probationary licesnsee (20-40) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 4
2nd or subsequent offense w/in a year (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 4

346.89 (5) Operation with visible electronic device (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 4
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 4

346.90 Following near emergency vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.90 Parking near emergency vehicles (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 0

346.91 Crossing fire hose (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.915(2) Following snowplow too close on highway (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
2nd and subsequent offenses w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 3

346.92 (1) Driving with person riding illegally (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.92 (2) Riding illegally on vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 

346.922(1) Transporting children in truck cargo area (10-25) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
2nd and subsequent offenses (25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 

346.924 Transport building on highway without authority
(500-5,000) 2,000.00 520.00 33.00 89.50 25.00 2,667.50
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

346.70 (3) Failure to notify/report for incapacitated
operator (40-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd or subsequent violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

346.70 (5) Falsifying accident report (25-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
MiSceLLaneoUS RULeS:
346.87 Unsafe backing of vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
346.88 (1) Overloaded vehicle/interference in operation 

(20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.88 (2) Passenger obstructing driver's operation (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 

346.88 (3)(a-c) Obstructed driver's vision/object or load (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.88 (4) MV windows not reasonably clean (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.89 (1) Inattentive driving (20-400) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
346.89 (3)(a) Texting or emailing while driving (20-400) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 4
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

346.93 (1) Underage person transporting intoxicants in
motor vehicle (20-400) (possible license
suspension of 30-90 days). 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
note:  If violation occurs in a commercial vehicle see 346.93(2) for an additional penalty.
For 2nd violation w/in 12 mos., mandatory
suspension of license for 1 day-1 yr. For 3rd and
subsequent violations w/in 12 mos., mandatory
suspension of license for 1 day-2 yrs. 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 

346.935 (1), (2),
or (3)

Open intoxicants or nitrous oxide in MV (0-100):
Passenger 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
Owner/Driver 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50

346.94 (1) Driving on sidewalk (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2

346.94 (2) Racing on hwy. (20-400) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 6
346.94 (4) Throwing/placing missiles, circular or pamphlet

in or on vehicle (20-400) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
346.94 (5) Placing injurious substance on hwy. (50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.94 (7) Spilling waste load on/along hwy. (20-400) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.94 (9) Alighting from/boarding moving vehicle (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 
346.94 (11) Towing occupied sled/bicycle/etc. on hwy (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 2
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346.94 (12) Driving on bicycle lane or bicycle way (20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
2nd or subsequent violation within 1 yr. (50-100) 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 2

346.94 (13) Abandoned motor vehicle (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.94 (16) Illegal use of radio or other electronic sound

amplification device (40-80) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
2nd violation (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

346.94(19) Off-road utility vehicle on roadway (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.94(20)(a) Opening vehicle door on highway (20-40) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70

2nd and subsequent offenses (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
346.94(20)(b) Permitting person under 16 to open vehicle

door on highway (20-40) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
2nd and subsequent offenses (50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50

346.94 (22) Illegal operation of low speed vehicle (0-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30
cHaPteR 347 - eQUiPMent of VeHicLeS: 
GeneRaL PRoViSionS: 
347.03 Sale of prohibited equipment (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
LiGHtinG eQUiPMent: 
347.06 (1) Operation w/o required lamps lighted (10-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
347.06 (3) Unclean/defective lights or reflectors (10-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3
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347.07 (1) Operating with over 4 headlamps lighted 
(10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3

347.07 (2)(a-c) Improper colored lights (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
Improper flashing light (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

347.09(1)(a-c),(2) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.10 (1) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.10 (3) or (4) Other headlamp equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.12(1)(a) or
(b) Use of low-beam headlamps when dark/Failure

to dim headlamps w/in 500 ft. (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.13 (1) No tail lamp/defective tail lamp at night (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.13 (2) Tail lamp height violations (10-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
347.13 (3) or (4) Other tail/license plate lamp violations (10-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 0

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0
347.14 (1) No stop lamp/defective stop lamp (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.14 (2) Inadequate/improper stop lamp (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.15 (1) Sell MV w/o directional lamps (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.15 (2) Other directional lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.15 (3), (3m) Other directional lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.20 (1) No light on projecting load at night (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.20 (2) No flag on projecting load by day (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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347.21 - 347.24 Violation of lamp requirements on other
vehicles (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

347.245 (1) Failure to display SMV emblem (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.25 (3) Funeral procession vehicle/optional lighting

equipment violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.25 (4) Equip/Display police lights on vehicle not used

for police work (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3
347.27(1-2) Parking lamp violations (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.28 - 347.29 Failure to carry/display warning devices (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
otHeR eQUiPMent: 
note:  Certain convictions for violations of Trans 305 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code receive up to 3 demerit points and are
entered on the driving record. The authority for the point assessment is in Trans 101 of  Wisconsin Administrative Code.
347.35 - 347.36 Inadequate/defective brakes (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 3

Violations by commercial motor vehicles 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 3
347.38 (1) Defective horn or unnecessary use (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 2
347.38 (2) Unlawful siren or horn (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
347.38 (4) Unlawful use of emergency vehicle siren (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
347.385(4) Auxiliary lamps or transmitter on emergency

vehicles (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 4
347.39 (1) No muffler/defective muffler (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
347.39 (2) Muffler or exhaust cutout (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
347.40(1-3) Violation of mirror requirements (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
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an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

347.41 Speedometer violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
347.413 (1) Failing to install or tampering w/ignition 

interlock device See Section II, Chapter 347
347.42 Wiper violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2
347.45(1), (2),
(4)

Improper/prohibited tire equipment (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

347.455(1), (4) Modification to height of vehicles (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
347.47(1-4) Improper drawbar/trailer hitch/mobile home/RV

coupling (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
347.48 (1)(a)
or (b) Violation of safety belt requirements (10-200) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
347.48 (2m) Mandatory seatbelts required for driver, passen-

gers and persons at least 4 yrs. of age (10) 10.00 10.00 
347.48 (4)(am) Violation of child safety restraint requirements 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

Child under 4 yrs. (30-75) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
Child 4 yrs. but less than 8 yrs. (10-25) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
Second offense, w/in 3 yrs. for child 4-8 only
(25-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
Three or more offenses, w/in 3 yrs. for child 4-8
only (25-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

347.489(1-3) Lamps and other equipment on bicycle/EPAMD
or motor bicycle (0-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 3 or 0
note:  Only bicycle/EPAMD violations are 0 demerit points.
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cHaPteR 348 - SiZe, WeiGHt & LoaD: 
SiZe & LoaD:
348.05 - 348.08 Violation of size/vehicle train regulations 

(50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

348.09 (1) Operating w/load projecting on sides (10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
348.10(1), (2),
(3), (3m), (4),
(5)(a-c) Failure to properly secure load/Violation of special

load limits (0-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
WeiGHt: 
348.15 (3)(a-e) Violation of Class "A" hwy. weight limits. See

Section 348.21 (3):  Statutory fee plus. 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

348.16 (2) Violation of Class "B" hwy. weight limits. See
Section 348.21 (3):  Statutory fee plus. 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

348.17 (1) Violation of special weight limits. See Section
348.21 (3): Statutory fee plus. 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr.: Statutory fee plus. 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 

348.17 (2) Failure to suspend operation on order (50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 

348.19 (3) Failure to stop for wt. check or reload (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 231.10 0 or 3
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (100-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 0 or 3
note: 3 pts. if driver convicted, 0 pts. if company convicted.
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PeRMitS: 
348.28 (1) Failure to carry size/wt./load permit (10-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50   25.00 162.70 

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
MotoRcYcLe oPeRation: 
346.595 (1) Over 2 motorcycles abreast in lane (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2
346.595 (2) Riding motorcycle side-saddle (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.595 (3) Riding motorcycle w/o feet on rests/pegs  

(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.595 (4) Riding motorcycle in front of operator (30-

300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.595 (5) Operating motorcycle w/o headlight on - day

(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.595 (5) Operating motorcycle w/o headlight on - night

(30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3
346.94 (10) Rider attaching motorcycle to moving vehicle 

(20-40) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (50-100) 60.00 15.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 213.10 

347.115 Use of modulated headlamps during darkness
(10-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 3

347.485 (1)
(a),(am),(b)

No protective headgear for operator or
passenger on motorcycle (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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347.485 (2) No protective glasses/shield for operator of
motorcycle (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2

347.485 (3), (4) Renting, leasing or loaning motorcycle w/o
usable or protective headgear (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

347.486 (3) Motorcycle operation with no/defective/improper
muffler (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

347.487 More than 2 persons on motorcycle/improper
seating equipment (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 2 or 0
note: Section coded IE are 0 points.

BicYcLeS, ePaMDs & PLaY VeHicLeS: 
note:  Violators under 16 years of age should be referred to Juvenile Intake Worker. 
346.31 (1) Failure to follow indicated turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.31 (2) Improper right turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.31 (3) Improper left turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.31 (4) Improper left turn from/onto 3-lane hwy. (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.32 Improper turn into driveway/private road (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.33 (1) Unlawful "U" turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.33 (2) Backing "U" turn at controlled intersection (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.34 (1)(a)1-3,
(b) Failure to signal turn/unsafe turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60  23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
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346.34 (2) Failure to signal stop or slowing (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.35 Improper signal for stop or turn (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.37(1)(a)2,
(1)(c)2, (1)(d)2

Violation of traffic-control signal by operator of
a bicycle/EPAMD (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

346.38(2) Bicycle/EPAMD signal violations (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.39 (1) Failure to stop for flashing red signal by

operator of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10
346.39 (2) Failure to proceed with caution for flashing

yellow signal by operator of a bicycle/EPAMD
(0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

346.44 (1)(a-b) Failure to stop/RR crossing signal by operator
of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-40)

10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 155.10 
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 ) 

346.44 (2) Driving through/around RR crossing gate by
operator of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-40)

10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 155.10 
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 ) 

346.46 (1), 
(2m), (4)(a)

Failure to stop/improper stop at stop sign by
operator of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

346.46(3) Failure of bicycle/EPAMD to stop 10-30 feet
from RR crossing rail (0-40)

10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 155.10
(RR Crossing Improvement Surcharge 5.00 ) 

346.57(2), (3) Any violation of speed restrictions by operator
of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 

346.59(1), (2) Any violation of minimum speed regulation by
operator of a bicycle/EPAMD (0-10) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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346.595 (6) Restrictions for mopeds on roads with speed
limit of more than 25 MPH (30-300) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 2

346.77 Violation of parent responsibility (0-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 
346.78 Riding on roadway/attaching to vehicle (10-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
346.79 (1-3) Violating bicycle rule (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.79 (4) Attaching bicycle to vehicle (10-20) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

2nd violation w/in 1 yr. (25-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
346.79 (5) Riding moped upon bikeway unless authorized

(0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 3
346.80 (2)(a) Failure to keep right (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.80 (2)(c) Failure to use due care (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.80 (3) Improper riding of bicycle/EPAMD on roadway

(0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
346.80 (4) Operating a bicycle/EPAMD or moped upon

roadway where prohibited by sign (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 0 or 3
note:  Moped violations are 3 points.

346.80 (5) Failure of bicycle/EPAMD to yield right of way
to MV when entering highway (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10

346.803(1)(a),
(2), (3)

Improper riding of bicycle/EPAMD on bicycle
way (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 

346.804 Improper riding of bicycle/EPAMD on sidewalk
(0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 
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346.805 FYR by EPAMD to pedestrian/bicycle on
sidewalk (0-20) 10.00 2.60 23.00 89.50 25.00 150.10 

cHaPteR 350 - SnoWMoBiLe VioLationS:
350.02(2) Illegal operation of snowmobile on or in the

vicinity of highways (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
note:  Use uniform traffic citation.

350.03(1) FYR to person not on a snowmobile (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
350.04(1),(3)(b) Snowmobile races, derbies and routes (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
350.05(2)(a) Operate snowmobile without valid safety certifi-

cate (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
350.05(2)(b) Operate snowmobile without carrying proof of

safety certification and display upon request (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
350.07 Driving wild animals with a snowmobile (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
350.08 Permitting operation by person incapable

because of age, physical or mental disability or
under the influence (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 

350.09(1-9) General equipment violation (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
350.09 (1) Fail to display lights when required (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
350.095(1)(a) Manufacture or sell new snowmobile that

exceeds 78 decibels of total vehicle noise 
(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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350.095(1)(b) Modify snowmobile so total vehicle noise ex-
ceeds manufactured noise level (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

350.095(2) Operate, manufacture or sell snowmobile w/o
functioning muffler (0-250)      30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

350.10 (1)(a) Unreasonable, improper speed (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
350.10 (1)(b) Careless operation (0-250) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
350.10 (1)(c) Failure to comply with regulatory signs (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
350.10 (1)(d) Operate snowmobile with engine & exhaust

noise in excess of legal decibel level (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
350.10 (1) (f),(fm), (h) & (j)-(m) Trespass (0-250) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
350.10(1)(gm) Operating snowmobile >55 MPH during hours of

darkness (0-250)
1-10 MPH above limit
11-20 MPH above limit
21-30 MPH above limit
31 MPH or more above limit

50.00
100.00
150.00
200.00

13.00
26.00
39.00
52.00

23.00
23.00
23.00
23.00 

89.50
89.50
89.50
89.50

25.00
25.00
25.00
25.00

200.50
263.50
326.50
389.50

350.10 (1)(i) Operate at speeds greater than 10 MPH on
frozen public waters w/in 100 ft. of person not in
or on vehicle or ice shanty (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

350.101(1)(a) Intoxicated operation of a snowmobile,
1st offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 

350.101(1)(b) Operate snowmobile w/ PAC of .08 or more, 1st
offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50
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JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

350.101(1)(b) Operate snowmobile w/ PAC of .10 or above,
1st offense (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 
note:  Prior violations of 350.101(1) (a) and (b) or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II.

350.101(1)(bm) Operate snowmobile with detectable amount of
controlled substance in blood - 1st offense
(400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 

350.101 (1)(c) Absolute sobriety violations by persons under
19 yrs. of age (0-50) 25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 169.00 

350.104 (5) Refusal to take test for intoxicated operation of
snowmobile (400-550) 400.00 104.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 641.50 
If under 19 yrs. of age (0-50) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
note:  Prior violations of, or local ordinances in conformity therewith, see Section II.

350.12 (1) Operate snowmobile without valid registration 
(0-250)

25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 199.00 
(Snowmobile registration restitution --      30.00 ) 

350.12 (1) Give permission to operate snowmobile without
valid registration (0-250)

25.00 6.50 23.00 89.50 25.00 199.00 
(Snowmobile registration restitution --      30.00 ) 

350.12 (3)(a)3 Failure to transfer registration of snowmobile 
(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30

350.12 (3)(c) Selling snowmobiles without commercial regis-
tration certificate (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

350.12 (3j) Owner operating or giving permission to
another to operate snowmobile on public trail
w/o trail use sticker displayed (0-1,000) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.

63

JS/ JiSS/a___________aaa
DeP PS cLDS cSSSb    cc totala     DP_

a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

350.12 (5)(a) Failure to display or improper display of regis-
tration number or decal or trail use sticker on
snowmobile (0-250) 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70 

350.12 (5)(b),(c) Operate snowmobile without possession of
valid certificate (0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

350.12 (6) Failure to advise/notify of change of address 
(0-250) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

350.135 (1) Interfere w/ signs (0-250) 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50 
350.15 (2) Failure to render aid (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
350.15 (3) Failure to report snowmobile accident (0-250) 40.00 10.40 23.00 89.50 25.00 187.90 
tRanSPoRtation RULeS not LiSteD BeLoW:

Any violation (20-400) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
tRanSPoRtation RULeS:
TR102.14 (4)(a) Failure to apply for Wisconsin license 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50
TR102.14 (4)(b) Failure to apply for Wisconsin license 20.00 5.20 23.00 89.50 25.00 162.70
TR301 Human service vehicle violations (50-200) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
TR305 Vehicle equipment violations (10-200) 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 0-3

NOTE: Certain convictions for violations of Ch. Trans 305 of the Wisconsin Administrative Code receive up to 3
demerit points and are entered on the driving record.  The authority for the point assessment is in Ch. Trans 101 of
Wisconsin Administrative Code.
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

TR325.02(2)
TR327.03(2)

Interstate and Intrastate driver qualifications
(50-100) 
Age, waiver of physical disqualification 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 
Violation of out-of-service notice (each notice,
not each offense) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

TR325.02(3)
TR327.03(3)

Interstate and intrastate driving requirements
(50-100) 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 

TR325.02(4), (6) Interstate and intrastate vehicle equipment
and driver requirement violations (10-200)

TR327.03(4), (5) Group 1 -- Braking action absent,
missing/broken brake components, air drop
test, safety devices, tires/retreads on buses,
steering column/ components/gear box/wheel
play/modifications, towing devices, frame,
front axle tires, and safe loading. 80.00 20.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 238.30 
Group 2 -- Brake pad/hose/tube, parking
brake, low air warning devices, air reservoir,
brake adjustment, headlamp or stop lamp
inoperative, lamps on rear or projecting load,
rear turn signal, unsecured fuel tank,
adjustable axle, wheels and rims, front end
structure and suspension. 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

Group 3 -- Fuel tank cap missing, fuel system,
windshield glazing/wipers, audible air leak,
exhaust system, other axle tires and all other
non-out-of-service defect (if citation issued). 30.00 7.80 23.00 89.50 25.00 175.30 

TR325.02(5)
TR327.05(3)
(a-c)
TR 327.05(4)
(b)1, 2

Driver hours (50-100):
Record of duty status - violation not requiring
out-of-service notice 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
Interstate record of duty status -- 11 hours, 14
hours, 60 hours in 7 days or 70 hours in 8 days
violations, not in possession or current, falsifi-
cation of record of duty status (intentional) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
Intrastate record of duty status -- 12 hours, 16
hours, 70 hours in 7 days or 80 hours in 8 days
violations, not in possession or current, falsifi-
cation of record of duty status (intentional) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
Violation of out-of-service notice (Each notice,
not each offense) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

TR325.02(6)
TR327.03(5)

Violations of out-of-service notice for group 1
and 2 offenses under TR325.02(4) and
327.03(4) (Each notice, not each offense) (10-
200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

TR325.02(7)
TR327.03(6)

Interstate and Intrastate parking and driving
rules for transportation of hazardous material
(50-100) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
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a  Municipal court cost totals are provided at the back of the book.
b  An additional $3.50 is added for violations in Milwaukee County returnable to circuit court.

TR326 Hazardous material transportation requirements
(30-300) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 

TR326 Interstate and Intrastate hazardous materials
violations (30-300):
Group 1 -- No placards, non-spec cargo tank,
internal valve, packaging, load securement,
forbidden items 150.00 39.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 326.50
Group 2 -- Instructions-flammable cryogenic
fluid, documents-A and B explosives 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
Group 3 -- Radioactive route plan, route plan A
& B explosives, hazardous waste manifest,
bulk packaging marking, cargo tank marking 200.00 52.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 389.50 

TR330.06(1) Violation of out-of-service order (50-200) 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
TR330.10(1-32) Motor bus equipment violations (50-200):  

1st Violation 50.00 13.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 200.50 
2nd and subsequent violations 100.00 26.00 23.00 89.50 25.00 263.50 
note: The point schedule also covers similar ordinance violations and similar violations of departmental adminis-
trative rules even though the language of the ordinance or rule may vary.  

an $8.00 truck driver education surcharge must be added
for circuit court violations involving commercial motor
vehicles under chapters 346-348 or under administrative
rules promulgated by the Dot pursuant to chapters 346-348.
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Section ii  –  MiSDeMeanoR tRaffic cRiMeS
Bail in all criminal traffic cases shall be in accordance with the attached schedule and is a bail bond only.  the
amount is not to be considered as a recommended penalty. the defendant must appear in court on the return
date on the citation. Section ii is part of the Misdemeanor Bail Schedule.

BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
cHaPteR 23 - aLL-teRRain VeHicLeS anD UtiLitY teRRain VeHicLeS
23.33(4c)(a)1,2 Intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to the arrest for

the current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith, was convicted
previously of intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV, or the refusal law (300-1,100
and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of ss. 23.33 (4c)(a)1 or 2 or (4p)(e) prior to the
arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30-day
mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

23.33 (4c)(b) Causing injury while under the influence of an intoxicant (300-2,000 and/or 30
days to 1 yr.) 500.00

23.33 (4p)(e) Refuse to take test, intoxicated ATV or UTV operation and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to
the arrest for the current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith,
was convicted previously of intoxicated operation of an ATV or UTV, or the refusal
law (300-1,100 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of ss. 23.33 (4c) (a) 1 or 2 or (4p) (e) prior to the
arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30-day
mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00
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BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
cHaPteR 341 - ReGiStRation of VeHicLeS:
341.45 (6)(a) Use false name or address on form or application (0-500 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
341.45 (6)(b) Fails or refuses to report payment (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 100.00
341.60 Fraudulent application for registration or license (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 125.00

cHaPteR 343 - oPeRatoRS’ LicenSeS: 
343.05 (1)(a) Possessing more than one license:

1st violation (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and/or 5 days to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 200.00 3

343.05 (2)(a) Operating w/o a commercial motor vehicle license:
1st violation (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and/or 5 days to 6 mos.) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 200.00 3

343.05 (3)(a) Operating w/o a valid driver's license:
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (0-300 and imprisoned not more than 30 days) 200.00 3
3rd and subsequent violations w/in 3 yrs. (0-500 and imprisoned not more than 
6 mos.) 300.00 3

343.05(3)(a) Knowingly operating w/o a valid driver's license, causing great bodily harm Felony 3

Section II
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BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
343.05(3)(a) Knowingly operating w/o a valid driver's license, causing death Felony 3
343.14 (5)(a) or
(b)

Fraud in obtaining operator's license or identification card (0-1,000 and/or 0-6
mos.) (MANDATORY 1 yr. suspension under 343.31 for operator's license
violation and conviction) 100.00

343.16 (7)(a) Using substitute for DL exam (100-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
343.16 (7)(b) Acting as substitute for DL exam (100-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00

Subsequent violations (200-500 and/or 1 yr.) 250.00
343.19 (2)(a), (b) Fraud/obtaining duplicate license or identification card/failure to return original

license (0-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) (MANDATORY 1 yr. suspension under 
s. 343.31 for operator's license violation and conviction) 100.00

343.245 (3)(b)1-4 Employer knowingly allows/authorizes an employee to operate a commercial
motor vehicle who is not qualified to do so. (2,500-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00

343.43 (1)(a-c),
(e-g) Unlawful use of license (200-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) (MANDATORY suspension 

6 mos.) 100.00
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6
mos.) (MANDATORY suspension 6 mos.) 100.00
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs.  (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory
jail sentence to 6 mos.) (MANDATORY suspension 6 mos.) 100.00
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Section II
BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.

343.43 (1)(d) Violate restrictions on license - Class A, B, or C vehicles (200-600 and/or 
0-6 mos.) 100.00 3
2nd violation w/in 3 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6
mos.) 100.00 3
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (1,000-2,000 and 10-day mandatory jail
sentence to 6 mos.) 100.00 3

343.43 (1)(d) Violation of license restrictions by Class D (automobile) or M (Type I motorcycle)
vehicle except school bus: 
2nd offense w/in 3 yrs. (0-300 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00 3
3rd and subsequent offenses w/in 3 yrs. (0-500 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00 3

343.44 (1)(a) Knowingly operating while suspended, causing great bodily harm Felony 3
343.44 (1)(a) Knowingly operating while suspended, causing death Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Knowingly operating while revoked, causing great bodily harm Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Knowingly operating while revoked, causing death Felony 3
343.44 (1)(b) Operating while revoked if revocation resulted from offense that may be counted

under 343.307(2) (0-2,500 and/or 0-1 yr.) (0-6 month suspension/revocation for
4th and subsequent convictions w/in 5 yrs.) 250.00 3

343.44(1)(d) Operating a commercial vehicle while disqualified (0-2,500 and/or 0-1 yr.) (0-6
mos. suspension/6 mos. revocation for 4th and subsequent convictions w/in 5
yrs.) 500.00 3

71

BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
cHaPteR 344 - VeHicLe financiaL ReSPonSiBiLitY:
344.48 (1) Forged proof of security for past accidents or sign false statement (0-10,000

and/or 0-9 mos.)  250.00
cHaPteR 346 - RULeS of tHe RoaD:
RecKLeSS DRiVinG & oPeRatinG WHiLe UnDeR tHe infLUence: 
346.04(2t) Fleeing an officer (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00 6
346.04(3) Knowingly flee an officer Felony 6
346.62 (2) Reckless driving:

2nd violation w/in 4 years of previous violation (50-500 and/or 1 year) 250.00 6
346.62 (3) Causing bodily harm by reckless driving (300-2,000 and/or 30 days to 1 year ) 500.00 6
346.62 (4) Causing great bodily harm by reckless driving (MANDATORY 1 yr. revocation) Felony 6
note: The 10-year period referred to for violations of 346.63 (1)(a), (am), (b) or (5) shall be measured from the dates of the refusals
or violations which resulted in the revocation or convictions.
346.63 (1)(a) Operating motor vehicle while under influence of intoxicants, controlled

substances or any other drugs:  
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail
sentence to 6 mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6

(1)(am) Operating with a detectable amount of a controlled substance
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail
sentence to 6 mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6

(1)(b) Operating a motor vehicle with a PAC of .08 or more:
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (350-1,100 and 5-day jail
sentence to 6 mos., 12-18 mo. revocation) 500.00 6
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Section II
BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.

346.63 (1)(a) 
(am) or (b) If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime, plus

the total number of suspensions, revocations and other convictions under 343.307(1)
w/in a 10-year period equals two (350-1,100 and a 5-day jail sentence to 6 mo. or
at least 30 days community service) (MANDATORY revocation of 12-18 mos.) 500.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses with .02 - under .08 during ignition interlock device order 500.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses with .08 or more 500.00 6
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (700-2,200 and 10-day jail
sentence to 12 mos. or at least 30 days community service) (ManDatoRY
revocation 24-36 mo.) 500.00 6
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime,
plus the total number of other convictions, suspensions, and revocations under
343.307(1) equals 3 (600-2,000 and a 45-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.)
(MANDATORY revocation of 24-36 mos.) 850.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses with .02 - under .08 during ignition interlock device order 850.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses with .08 - under .17 850.00 6
.17 - .199 minimum + maximum fines are doubled 850.00 6
.20 - .249 minimum + maximum fines are tripled 850.00 6
.25> minimum + maximum fines are quadrupled 850.00 6
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime
plus the total number of other convictions, suspensions and revocations under
343.307(1) equals 4 (600-2,000 and a 60-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.)
(MANDATORY revocation of 24-36 mos.) 1,200.00 6
OWI/BAC offenses with more than .02 - under .17 1,200.00 6
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BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
.17 - .199 minimum + maximum fines are doubled 1,200.00 6
.20 - .249 minimum + maximum fines are tripled 1,200.00 6
.25> minimum + maximum fines are quadrupled 1,200.00 6
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime
plus the total number of other convictions, suspensions and revocations under
343.307(1) equals 4 and the person cimmitted an offense that resulted in a
suspension, revocation, or other conviction under 343.307(1) within 5 years
prior to the day of current offense (600-10,000 and 6 months mandatory jail
sentence to 6 yrs.) (MANDATORY revocation of 24-36 mos.) Felony 6
OWI/BAC offenses with more than .02 - under .17 Felony 6
.17 - .199 minimum + maximum fines are doubled Felony 6
.20 - .249 minimum + maximum fines are tripled Felony 6
.25> minimum + maximum fines are quadrupled Felony 6
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6

note: If total number of convictions equals 5 or 6 (600-10,000 and 6-month mandatory jail sentence to 6 years) (MANDATORY revo-
cation of 24-36 mos.)
If total number of convictions equals 7,8 or 9 (600-25,000 and 3-year mandatory prison sentence to 10 years) (MANDATORY revoca-
tion of 24-36 mos.)
If total number of convictions equals 10 or more (600-25,000 and 4-year mandatory prison sentence to 12 yrs., 6 mos.)
(MANDATORY revocation of 24-36 mos.)
346.63 (2) Causing injury by operating a motor vehicle while under the influence,  with a

PAC, or with a detectable amount of a restricted controlled substance (300-
2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) (MANDATORY revocation of 1-2 yrs.) 500.00 6
2nd or subsequent offense Felony 6
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6
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Section II
BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.

346.63 (2m) Violation of absolute sobriety by persons under 21 years of age
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (400) 400.00 4

346.63 (5)(a) Operate a commercial motor vehicle with a PAC of .04, but less than .08:
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime plus
the total number of suspensions, revocations and convictions under 343.307(2)
equals 2 in a 10-year period (300-1,000 and 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 
6 mos.) 500.00
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle (600-2,000 and 10-day
mandatory jail to 1 year) 500.00
If total number of convictions under 940.09(1) and 940.25 in person's lifetime plus
the total number of suspensions, revocations and convictions under 343.307(2)
equals 3 or more (600-2,000 and 30-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 year) 750.00
if passenger under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony

346.63 (6)(a) Causing injury by operation of a commercial motor vehicle while having a BAC of
.04 or more, but less than .08 (300-2,000 and 30 days-1 yr.) 500.00 6
if person under 16 years of age in vehicle Felony 6

acciDentS & acciDent RePoRtS: 
346.67 (1) Hit and run - property damage only (300-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 350.00 6
346.67 (1) Hit and run - injury (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) Felony 6
346.67 (1) Hit and run - death (MANDATORY 5 yr. revocation) Felony 6
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BaiL BonD   Point aSSeSS.
cHaPteR 347 - eQUiPMent of VeHicLeS: 
347.413 (1) Failing to install or tampering with ignition interlock device (150-600 and/or 0-6 mos.) 150.00

2nd or subsequent offense (300-1,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 300.00
347.415 (1), (2),
(3)-(5) Odometer violations (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 200.00
cHaPteR 350 - SnoWMoBiLe VioLationS
350.101 (1)(a),
(b)

Intoxicated operation of a snowmobile and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to the arrest for the
current violation, or a local ordinance in conformity therewith, was convicted previ-
ously of intoxicated operation of a snowmobile, or the refusal law (300-1,000 and 
5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 months) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of ss. 350.101 (1)(a) or (b) or 350.104 (5) prior to
the arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and a 
30-day mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

350.101 (2) Causing injury while under the influence of an intoxicant (300-2,000 and/or 30 days -
1 yr.) 500.00

350.104 (5) Refuse to take test, intoxicated snowmobile operation and who w/in 5 yrs. prior to
the arrest for the current violation, or of local ordinance in conformity therewith, was
convicted previously of intoxicated operation of a snowmobile, or the refusal law
(300-1,000 and a 5-day mandatory jail sentence to 6 mos.) 500.00
If total convictions for violations of 350.101 (1)(a) or (b) or 350.104 (5) prior to the
arrest for the current violation equals 3 or more w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and a 30-day
mandatory jail sentence to 1 yr.) 500.00

350.17 (2) Failure to stop for law enforcement officer or GLIFWC warden (300-2,000 and/or 30
days - 1 yr.) 300.00   
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SUPReMe coURt of WiSconSin

UnifoRM MiSDeMeanoR BaiL ScHeDULe oRDeR

BY THE COURT:

Patience Drake Roggensack
Chief Justice

Pursuant to Wis. Stats s. 969.065, the court by order hereby adopts
the Uniform Misdemeanor Bail Schedule developed by the Judicial
Conference.  The Schedule shall remain in effect until further order of this
court.

Dated at Madison, Wisconsin, this 16th day of November 2015.
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Preamble for forfeiture and Misdemeanor
Bail Schedules*

I. All persons arrested for a violation of a state or municipal forfeiture shall be released from custody without a cash
bond if they:
r Have a valid Wisconsin driver's license or can show sufficient evidence of ties to the community; or 
r The arresting officer is otherwise satisfied that the accused will make future court appearances.

II. All persons arrested for a misdemeanor, including a misdemeanor traffic offense, shall be released from custody
without a cash bond unless any of the following exist:
r The accused does not have proper identification.
r The accused appears to represent a danger of harm to himself or herself, another person or property.
r The accused cannot show sufficient evidence of ties to the community.
r The accused has previously failed to appear in court or failed to respond to a citation.
r Arrest or further detention is necessary to carry out legitimate investigative action in accordance with law 

enforcement agency policies.
III. All persons not released pursuant to I and II for a forfeiture, misdemeanor or misdemeanor traffic offense shall be

released upon compliance with the state deposit or misdemeanor bail schedule unless bail is otherwise set by the
court.

IV. These guidelines do not supersede specific statutorily mandated detention.
________________________
* The accused may be issued a citation either in the field or at the headquarters or precinct pursuant to ss. 968.085(2) and 345.11, Wis.
Stats., and may be subject to identification/booking procedures under s.165.83.
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Determine whether each of the following is true or false (if any answer is
“false,” the accused must post a cash bond): TRUE FALSE

1 The accused has given proper identification Go to 2 Cash bond from Schedule

2 The accused does not appear to represent a danger to himself or herself,
another person, or property. Go to 3 Cash Bond from Schedule

3 The accused has sufficient ties to the community, such as:
n Local residence now
n Local job/employment now
n Local close relatives
n Other close connection to community Go to 4 Cash Bond from Schedule

4 The accused has always appeared in court or otherwise properly responded to
previous citations. Go to 5 Cash Bond from Schedule

5 Arrest or further detention is not necessary to carry out legitimate investigative
action in accordance with law enforcement agency policies. Go to 6 Cash Bond from Schedule

6 There are no other specific statutory mandates regarding detention.
Release without
Bond Cash Bond from Schedule

although the following chart has not been formally adopted by the Judicial conference as part of the bail
schedule, the Supreme court, in promulgating the schedule, concluded that law enforcement personnel may
find it helpful in applying the statutory factors concerning bond release.

Misdemeanors, including a Misdemeanor traffic offense
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DnR no. conSeRVation cRiMeS
10.01 (3)(e) Hunt deer during closed season (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
Section no.
23.095 (1m)(a) Intentional damage or attempted damage to archaeological feature or department land 

(0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
26.14 (5) Failure to extinguish fire before leaving -

2nd and subsequent offenses (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 200.00
26.14 (6) Setting a fire and allowing it to escape (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
26.17 (7) Setting a fire to drive animals (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
26.19 (1) Destroying forest protection equipment (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00
29.024 (1) Resident hunt deer without license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 200.00
29.024 (1) Hunt elk w/o license - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 months) 500.00

2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.024 (1) Hunt bear w/o license - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd offense (0-10,000 or 0-9 mos. or both) 500.00
29.055 Possession of deer or bear during closed season (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
29.055 Possession of sturgeon during closed season (1,500 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
29.055 Possess elk during closed season - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.055 Possess bear during closed season - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd offense (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
29.088 (1) Unauthorized use of poison or explosives (0-300 and/or 0-30 days) 200.00
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29.171 Resident archer without license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 200.00
29.184 (3)(a)1 Shoot, shoot at, kill, take or possess a bear w/o a class A Bear license - 1st offense

(1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)
2nd and subsequent offenses (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00

29.184 (8) Possession of untagged bear - 1st offense (1,000-2,000 or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos..) 500.00

29.211 NR deer license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.216 NR archer license (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.237 (4) Possession of untagged sturgeon (1,500 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
29.314 (3)(a) Possess bow & arrow or crossbow while shining deer, elk or bear (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-

6 mos.) (Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Hunt deer, elk or bear with aid of artificial light and bow & arrow or crossbow (1,000-

2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) (Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Possess weapons while shining deer, elk or bear (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.)

(Mandatory 3 year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.314 (3)(a) Hunt deer, elk or bear with artificial light (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) (Mandatory 3

year license revocation minimum) 250.00
29.341 (2) Failure to render aid after shooting accident (0-5,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
29.347 (2) Possession of illegal deer (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
29.347 (2) Possession of untagged elk or elk meat - 1st violation (1,000-15,000 and 0-6 mos.) 500.00

2nd and subsequent (0-20,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 500.00
29.347 (3) Possession of deer head in velvet or skin in spotted coat (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
29.347 (3) Possession of elk head in velvet or skin in spotted coat (1,000-15,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
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29.347 (4) Possession of deer with broken or removed antler (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 250.00
29.539 (1)(a) Sell, barter or trade: 1) deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird or fish or carcass of these wild

animals at any time;  2) Any other wild animal or its carcass during closed season. (1,000-
2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

29.539 (5)(b) Sell, buy, barter or offer to sell, buy or barter bear claws or teeth not part of a bear hide
(1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00

29.541 (1)(a) Sell, barter, serve or give: 1) the meat of deer, elk, bear, squirrel, game bird or fish taken
from inland waters at any time;  2) the meat of any wild animal not listed in #1 during
closed season whether the meat is lawfully or unlawfully taken within or without the state.
(0-500 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00

29.601 (2) & (3) Placing poison in inland waters (0-500 and 0-90 days) 250.00
29.951 Resisting or obstructing a warden (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00
29.954 Impersonate warden (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00
29.964 Back-date or alter license (0-200 or 0-90 days or both) 100.00
29.967 (1) Violation or prohibition during period of revocation/suspension -

2nd and subsequent violation w/in 5 years (500-1,000 fine) 500.00
29.967 (3) Purchase license while revoked (0-200 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
30.67 (1) Failure to render aid after boating accident when no injury or death is involved (300-1,000

and/or 0-6 mos.) 300.00
Failure to render aid in boating accident where injury involved  (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
Where accident involved great bodily harm/death Felony

30.68 (2) Reckless operation of boat (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 200.00
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30.681 (1)(a) Operate a motorboat while intoxicated:

2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00

30.681 (1)(b)1 Operate a motorboat while intoxicated at .08% or above:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00

30.681 (1)(b)2 Operate commercial motor boat w/blood alcohol of .04% or more:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00
4th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 60 days to 1 yr.)
5th offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 6 mos. to 1 yr.) 1,000.00

30.681 (2)(b)1 Cause injury by intoxicated operation of motorboat 
(300-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00

30.681 (2)(b)2 Cause injury by intoxicated operation of a commercial motorboat 
(300-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00

30.684 (5) Refuse to take test, intoxicated motorboat operation:
2nd offense w/in 5 yrs. (300-1,000 and 5 days to 3 mos.)
3rd offense w/in 5 yrs. (600-2,000 and 30 days to 1 yr.) 500.00

134.405 Purchase and sale violations by scrap metal dealers 300.00
2nd violation 500.00
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167.31 (3)(a) Place, possess or transport an uncased or loaded firearm or an uncased or strung bow or

crossbow in or on an aircraft (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 250.00
167.31 (3)(b) Load or discharge a firearm or shoot a bolt or arrow from a bow or crossbow in or from an

aircraft (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
169.05 (1) Unauthorized taking of wild bear from the wild (1,000-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.09 (2) Sell/purchase the opportunity to hunt captive wild animals (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.10 (1) Unauthorized sale of live wild animals (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.10 (2) Unauthorized purchase of live wild animal (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.11 (1)(b) Unlawfully possess/purchase/sell live harmful wild animal (500-5,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.11 (1)(c) Unlawfully introduce harmful wild animal (500-5,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.12 (4) Unlawful sale/purchase of live native wild reptiles/amphibians (100-2,000 and/or 0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.30 Unlawfully purchase/sell live wild endangered/threatened species (100-2,000 and/or 

0-6 mos.) 500.00
169.45 (2)(g) Obtain captive wild animal license during revocation (0-200 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
aLcoHoL BeVeRaGeS:
125.04 (1) License requirements (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 200.00
125.07 (1) Procure, sell or give alcohol beverages to underage person  

2nd violation w/in 30 months of previous violation (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 300.00
3rd violation w/in 30 months (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 500.00
4th and subsequent violations w/in 30 months (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 months) 1,000.00

125.07 (2) Sale to intoxicated person (100-500 and/or 0-60 days) 100.00
125.085 (3)(a)1 Make, provide, alter, or duplicate ID card or other documentation for an underage person

(300-1,250 and/or 10-30 days) 250.00
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125.105 (1) Impersonate DOJ agent with intent to mislead (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 300.00

If done to commit a crime Felony
125.11 Penalty for any violation of Chapter 125 for which a specific penalty is not provided 

(0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
125.66 (1) Sale without license (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
125.68 (4) Closing hours (0-500 and/or 0-90 days) 150.00
125.68 (8) Diluted liquor (150-500 and/or 60 days - 6 mos.) 250.00
125.68 (9) Labels, contents, packaging violations (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 200.00
125.69 (6) Purchasing violation by campus or retail licensee (1,000-10,000 fine) 500.00
ciGaRette taX:
139.321 (1) Possess cigarettes w/o required stamps:

Not more than 6,000 cigarettes (0-200 and/or 0-6 mos.) 100.00
More than 6,000 cigarettes but not exceeding 36,000 (0-1,000 and/or 0-1 yr.) 1,000.00
More than 36,000 cigarettes Felony

139.44 (2) False or fraudulent report/attempts to evade cigarette tax (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 250.00
conceaLeD caRRY:
175.60(16) Carrying concealed where prohibited (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 250.00

note: Prohibited places include the following: 1. Any portion of a building that is a police station, sheriff’s office,
state patrol station, or DOJ DCI office; 2. Any portion of a building that is a prison, jail, house of corrections, or
secured correctional facility; 3. Sand Ridge Secure Treatment Center; 4. Wisconsin Resource Center; 5. Any
security unit or secured portion of Mendota Mental Health Institute or Winnebago Mental Health Institute; 6. Any
portion of a building that is a county, state, or federal courthouse; 7. Any portion of a building that is a municipal
courtroom if court is in session; 8. A place beyond a security checkpoint in an airport

175.60(17)(e) Failure to relinquish license document to DOJ (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 250.00
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inJUnctionS:
813.12 (8) Violation of a domestic abuse injunction or order (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
813.122 Violation of a child abuse restraining order or injunction (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
813.123 (10) Violation of individual at risk restraining order or injunction (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
813.125 (7) Violation of a harassment injunction or order (0-1,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
cRiMeS – BoDiLY SecURitY:
939.32 Attempted Battery 100.00
940.19 (1) Battery A 500.00
940.195 (1) Battery to unborn child A 500.00
940.20 (2m) Battery to probation/parole agent A 250.00
940.225 (3m) Fourth degree sexual assault A 250.00
940.285 (2)(b)4 Negligently subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment likely to cause bodily harm A 150.00
940.285 (2)(b)4 Recklessly subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment likely to cause bodily harm A 500.00
940.285 (2)(b)5 Negligently subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment not likely to cause bodily harm B 150.00
940.285 (2)(b)5 Recklessly subjects an individual at risk to maltreatment not likely to cause bodily harm B 250.00
940.295 (3)(b)4 Negligently abuses or neglects a patient/resident that causes or is likely to cause bodily

harm A 150.00
940.295 (3)(b)4 Recklessly abuses or neglects a patient/resident that causes or is likely to cause bodily

harm A 500.00
940.295 (3)(b)5 Negligently abuses or neglects a patient/resident that does not cause or is not likely to

cause bodily harm B 150.00
940.295 (3)(b)5 Intentional or reckless abuse or neglect of patient/resident not causing and not likely to

cause bodily harm B 250.00
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940.34 (2) Duty to aid victim or report crime C 200.00
940.42 Intimidation of witnesses A 500.00
940.44 Intimidation of victims/dissuade complaints A 500.00
cRiMeS – PUBLic HeaLtH & SafetY:
941.01 Negligent operation of vehicle A 150.00
941.10 Negligent handling of burning materials A 100.00
941.12 Interfering with fire fighting equipment A 75.00
941.13 False alarms A 300.00
941.20 (1)(a-c) Negligent use of weapons A 500.00
941.20 (1)(d) Shoot within 100 yards of dwelling A 500.00
941.23 Carrying unauthorized concealed weapon A 500.00
941.235 (1) Carrying unauthorized firearm in public building A 1,000.00
941.237 Carrying unauthorized handgun where alcoholic beverages are sold or consumed A 500.00
941.24 Possession of switch blade knife A 500.00
941.26 (4)(L) Possession of containers that emit oleoresin of capsicum by felons A 500.00
941.299(2)(a) Intentional use of laser pointer on correctional/law enforcement officer B 250.00
941.315 (2) Possess w/intent to inhale or inhale nitrous oxide A 250.00
941.316(2)(a) or (b) Possess with intent or intentionally inhale a hazardous substance A 250.00
941.37 Obstruction of rescue or emergency personnel A 250.00
941.38 (3) Violation of court order restraining criminal gang member conduct A 500.00
941.39 Violation of court order prohibiting contact with victim, witness or co-actor A 500.00
cRiMeS – PRoPeRtY:
939.32 Attempted petty theft 100.00
942.08(2) Invasion of privacy A 500.00
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942.09 Taking photos of a nude person in locker room B 500.00

Exhibiting, distributing or transmitting photos of nude person A 1,000.00
942.09 (3m)(a)1 Posting or publishing private representation of person without consent A 1,000.00
942.09 (3m)(a)2 Posting or publishing depiction of person without consent A 1,000.00
942.10 Use of drone with intent to observe location where there is reasonable expection of

privacy
A 250.00

943.01 (1) Criminal damage to property A 200.00
943.017 Graffiti A 500.00
943.07 (1) Intentionally damages railroad property Felony
943.07 (2) Intentionally shoots firearm at train/car Felony
943.07 (3)&(4) Throws/deposits debris at train or on track B 100.00
943.11 Entry into locked vehicle A 500.00
943.125 (1)&(2) Entry into locked coin boxes A 500.00

note: See applicable trespass to land provisions on page 12.
943.14 Criminal trespass to dwelling A 200.00
943.145 Criminal trespass to a medical facility B 200.00
943.15 Entry onto construction site or locked building A 350.00
943.20 (3)(a) Petty theft A 200.00
943.207(3m)(a) Unauthorized duplication/recording of a performance where value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
943.208(1) Record performance w/o consent of owner for commercial advantage/financial gain and

value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
943.209(1) Failure to disclose manufacturer of recording for commercial advantage/financial gain and

value does not exceed $2,500 A 250.00
943.21 (1m)(a),
(b) or (c) Fraud on innkeeper/taxicab operator/recreational attractions A 250.00
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943.21 (1m)(d) For fraud on gas station, see page 8
943.215 Absconding without paying rent A 50.00
943.23 (2), (3) Take or operate a vehicle w/o driver's consent but abandons w/in 24 hrs. w/o damage. A 500.00
943.23 (4m) Intentional passenger in vehicle driven w/o owner's consent A 200.00
943.23 (5) Intentionally removes a part or component of a vehicle, other than a major part, w/o

owner's consent A 500.00
943.24 (1) Issue worthless checks A 200.00
943.34 (1) Receiving stolen property A 200.00
943.37 Alteration of property identification marks A 200.00
943.392 Fraudulent data alteration A 1,000.00
943.41 (2)&(3)(a-d)
or (4)(b), 943.41(5)
or (6)(a), (b) or (d) Credit card crimes A 500.00
943.45 (1) Theft of telecommunication services C 100.00

2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of telecommunication service for commercial advantage/private financial gain  A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony

943.455 (2) Theft of cellular phone services C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of cellular phone service for commercial advantage/private financial gain  A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony

943.46 (2)(a)-(f) Theft of video service C 100.00
2nd and subsequent offenses B 250.00
Theft of video service for commercial advantage/private financial gain   A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
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943.47 (2) Theft of satellite cable programming C 100.00

2nd and subsequent offenses B 500.00
Theft of satellite cable programming for commercial advantage/private financial gain  A 500.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony

943.49(2)(a) Unlawful use of recording device in motion picture theater A 250.00
2nd and subsequent offenses Felony

943.50 (4)(a) Shoplifting A 200.00
943.62 Receipt of payment to obtain loan for another A 500.00
943.70 (2)&(3) Crimes against computer data, programs, computers, computer equipment or supplies A 500.00
943.80-943.90 Crimes against financial institutions (value does not exceed $500) A 250.00
SeX cRiMeS:
944.17 Sexual gratification A 100.00
944.20 Lewd and lascivious behavior A 250.00
944.21 (3)(a) Imports, prints, sells, has in possession to sell, publishes, exhibits or transfers obscene

material A 100.00
944.21 (3)(b) Produces or performs in any obscene performance A 100.00
944.21 (4)(a) Transfer or exhibit obscene material to person under 18 yrs. of age A 250.00
944.21 (4)(b) Has obscene material in possession with intent to transfer or exhibit to person under 18

yrs. of age A 250.00
944.25(2) Sending obscene/sexually explicit electronic messages A 100.00
944.30 Prostitution A 250.00
944.31 Patronizing prostitutes A 250.00
944.33 (1) Pandering A 500.00
944.36 Solicitation of drinks by entertainer or employee in licensed premises B 150.00
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GaMBLinG:
945.02 Gambling B 200.00
945.04 (1m) Set up/Use of more than 5 video gambling machines A 500.00
945.07 Gambling by participants in contest A 1,000.00
945.08 (2) Bribery of participants in contest A 1,000.00
cRiMeS – GoVeRnMent:
137.01(1)(i) Notaries public who are not attorneys A 300.00

2nd and subsequent offenses Felony
946.06 Improper use of flag A 200.00
946.32 (2) False swearing A 250.00
inteRfeRence WitH LaW enfoRceMent:
946.40 Refusing to aid officer C 100.00
946.41 Resisting or obstructing officer A 300.00
946.42 (2) Escape A 500.00
946.425(1m)(a) Failure to report to jail where defendant received a sentence of less than 10 days A 300.00
946.425(1r)(a) Failure to report to jail by probationer for misdemeanor conviction A 500.00
946.46 Encouraging violation of probation or parole A 500.00
946.49 (1)(a) Bail jumping A 1,000.00
946.67 Compounding crime A 500.00
946.70 (1) (a)-(d) Impersonating peace officer, fire fighter, EMT or first responder A 300.00
946.71(2)(a) Intentionally represent as valid a revoked, suspended, fictitious or fraudulently altered

license to carry concealed (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(b) Intentionally sell or lend a concealed carry license to another or permit another to use

the license (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
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946.71(2)(c) Intentionally represent as one’s own any concealed carry license not issued to him or

her (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(d) Intentionally permit any unlawful use of concealed carry license (0-10,000 and or 0-90

days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(e) Intentionally reproduce by any means copy of concealed carry license for prohibited

purpose (0-10,000 and/or 0-90 days) 1,000.00
946.71(2)(f) Intentionally deface or alter concealed carry license (0-10,000 and/or 0-90days) 1,000.00
946.72 Tampering with public notices B 100.00
946.73 Violate rule of state or county institution C 75.00
946.74 (1) Aiding escape from mental institution A 1,000.00
946.75 Denial of right to counsel A 500.00

cRiMeS – PUBLic Peace:
947.01 Disorderly conduct B 150.00
947.011 Disrupt funeral or memorial service A 500.00
947.0125 Illegal use of computerized communication system B 200.00
947.013 (1r) Harassment accompanied by threat of death/great bodily harm or the actor is subject to

TRO or injunction that limits contact with victim A 500.00
947.02 Vagrancy C 150.00
947.04 Drinking in common carriers C 75.00
947.06 (3), (4) Unlawful assembly A 250.00
947.07 (2) Disorderly conduct with U.S. flag A 200.00
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cRiMeS aGainSt cHiLDRen:
948.09 Sexual intercourse with a child age 16 or older A 250.00
948.10 (1)(b) Exposing genitals or pubic areas A 250.00
948.11 (2)(b) Possession of harmful material with intent to sell, rent, exhibit, play, distribute, or loan to

a child A 250.00
948.21 (1) Intentional neglect of a child A 250.00

If neglect leads to bodily harm, great bodily harm or death of a child Felony
948.22 (3) Failure to support for less than 120 consecutive days A 250.00
948.40 Intentionally contributing to the delinquency of a child A 250.00
948.45 Contributing to truancy C 100.00
948.50 Strip search of pupil by school employees B 200.00
948.51 (3)(a) Hazing A 250.00
948.53(2)(a) Child care worker leaving child unattended A 500.00
948.55 (2) Leaves/stores a loaded firearm w/in reach of child and child unlawfully obtains and

causes bodily harm or death A 500.00
948.55 (3) Leaves/stores a loaded firearm w/in reach of child and child unlawfully

possesses/exhibits in public C 100.00
948.60 (2)(a) Possession of a dangerous weapon by a person under 18 A 250.00
948.61 (2)(a) Possession of a dangerous weapon on school premises A 250.00
948.62 (1)(a) Receiving stolen property from a child if value does not exceed $500 A 500.00
948.63 Receiving property from children A 500.00

MiSceLLaneoUS:
949.17 Fraudulent claim as victim of crime (0-500 and/or 0-6 months) 250.00
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intentionaL cRiMeS aGainSt aniMaLS:
951.02 Mistreating animals A 250.00

If violation results in mutilation, disfigurement or death of the animal Felony
note: Intentional violation to law enforcement animal is a felony.

951.025 Killing animals by means of decompression A 250.00
951.03 Dognapping A 250.00
951.04 Leading animal from motor vehicle B 100.00
951.05 Transporting in a cruel manner A 250.00
951.06 Expose to poison mixed with food A 250.00

note:  Intentional violation to law enforcement animal is a felony.
951.08 (2m) Owning, possessing, keeping or training any animal w/in 5 yrs. after a felony conviction

under s. 951.08(3) A 500.00
951.08 (3) Spectator at animal fight A 250.00
951.09 (1) Shooting at caged or staked animals A 250.00
951.095 Intentional harassment of police or fire department animal A 250.00
951.097 (1)(b)2,
(2)(b) or (3)(a) Harassment of service dog-- intentionally interfere with use or recklessly injure A 500.00
951.097 (1)(b)1 or
(2)(a) Harassment of service dog--recklessly interfere with use B 250.00
951.13 Failure to provide food & drink to confined animals A 250.00
951.14 Failure to provide proper shelter A 250.00
951.15 Abandon animal A 100.00
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cLaSS BaiL
contRoLLeD SUBStanceS:
note: If a person is convicted of any violation under this chapter the court may suspend the person's operating privilege for not less
than 6 mos. nor more than 5 yrs. 
961.38 Improper use of prescription 250.00
961.41 (3g)(b) Possess or attempt to possess any other non-narcotic controlled substance/controlled

substance analog not listed below (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00
961.41 (3g)(c) Possess or attempt to possess cocaine or analog of cocaine, etc. (0-5,000 and/or 0-1 yr.)

note: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 250.00
961.41 (3g)(d) Possess or attempt to possess certain hallucinogenic/stimulant drugs (0-5,000 and/or 0-1

yr.) note: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 250.00
961.41 (3g)(e) or
(em)

Possess or attempt to possess cocaine, analog of THC or synthetic THC (0-1,000 and/or 
0-6 mos.) note: Any subsequent Chapter 961 misdemeanor conviction is a felony. 100.00

961.573 (1) Possession of drug paraphernalia (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00
note: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.

961.574 (1) Manufacturer/delivery of drug paraphernalia (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) 100.00
note: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.

961.575 (1) Delivery of drug paraphernalia to a minor (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) 500.00
note: Offenses involving methamphetamine are felonies.

961.576 Advertisement of drug paraphernalia (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) 100.00

The bail for a Class A Misdemeanor (0-10,000 and/or 0-9 mos.) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $500.00. 
The bail for a Class B Misdemeanor (0-1,000 and/or 0-90 days) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $250.00. 
The bail for a Class C Misdemeanor (0-500 and/or 0-30 days) not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be $100.00. 
The bail for all other misdemeanors not specifically stated in this Schedule shall be one-half the maximum fine provided by statute. 

Municipal court Bond Schedule
Deposit amount total Bond w/court cost of: Use column that applies to your locality**

$15 $20 $25 $28 $30 $35 $38

     **  Use the appropriate court cost column if your costs are more than $15.
The total bond amount includes:  deposit, local court costs ($15 - $38), 26% PS, $10 JS, and $13 crime lab. 
NOTE: For OWI cases add $485.00 driver improvement surcharge and safe ride surcharge to total bond.  

There are no penalty surcharge, jail surcharge or crime lab costs applied to parking violations.

5 44.30 49.30 54.30 57.30 59.30 64.30 67.30
10 50.60 55.60 60.60 63.60 65.60 70.60 73.60
15 56.90 61.90 66.90 69.90 71.90 76.90 79.90
20 63.20 68.20 73.20 76.20 78.20 83.20 86.20
25 69.50 74.50 79.50 82.50 84.50 89.50 92.50
30 75.80 80.80 85.80 88.80 90.80 95.80 98.80
40 88.40 93.40 98.40 101.40 103.40 108.40 111.40
50 101.00 106.00 111.00 114.00 116.00 121.00 124.00
60 113.60 118.60 123.60 126.60 128.60 133.60 136.60
70 126.20 131.20 136.20 139.20 141.20 146.20 149.20
80 138.80 143.80 148.80 151.80 153.80 158.80 161.80
90 151.40 156.40 161.40 164.40 166.40 171.40 174.40

100 164.00 169.00 174.00 177.00 179.00 184.00 187.00
125 195.50 200.50 205.50 208.50 210.50 215.50 218.50
150 227.00 232.00 237.00 240.00 242.00 247.00 250.00
200 290.00 295.00 300.00 303.00 305.00 310.00 313.00
250 353.00 358.00 363.00 366.00 368.00 373.00 376.00
300 416.00 421.00 426.00 429.00 431.00 436.00 439.00


