Headlines archive

Chief Justice Shirley S. Abrahamson to Receive ABA John Marshall Award

Madison, Wisconsin - May 20, 2010

Wisconsin Supreme Court Chief Justice Shirley S. Abrahamson has been named recipient of the American Bar Association Justice Center's 2010 John Marshall Award (external link), the association announced Wednesday. The award is named in honor of the fourth chief justice of the United States, who is credited with strengthening the judicial branch of government. The award will be presented Aug. 6.

Back to headlines archive 2010