
 

SC-507B, 02/11 Order for Hearing on Contempt  §§799.26 and 801.14(2), Wisconsin Statutes 

This form shall not be modified. It may be supplemented with additional material. 
 

STATE OF WISCONSIN, CIRCUIT COURT,        COUNTY  

 Creditor(s) (Name and Address):  
Order for Hearing  

on Contempt 
       

      

      

 -vs-  

 Debtor(s) (Name and Address): Case No.        

       

      

      

 

A motion for contempt was filed with the court on [Date]       . 

 

THE COURT ORDERS: 

 

1. The judgment debtor shall appear in person as stated below to answer why the judgment debtor has failed to 

comply with the Order for Financial Disclosure Statement. 

 
Date  

      

Time 

      

Location (include Room No.) 

      

Presiding Judge 

      

  

 2.  The motion and order shall be served on the judgment debtor by personal service, unless otherwise authorized 

by law in §801.14(1)(2), Wisconsin Statutes. 

 

 3.  The judgment debtor may avoid appearing at this hearing only by, prior to the hearing date, either  

(a) paying the judgment in full, including costs and accrued interest, or  

(b) delivering an accurate and complete Financial Disclosure Statement to the judgment creditor. 

 

 4.  If the judgment creditor does not appear at this hearing, the motion may be dismissed. 

 

 A finding of contempt for nonappearance or failure to comply with the court’s order may result in any 

or all of the following penalties: 

 Imprisonment for up to 6 months. 

 Forfeiture of not more than $2000 per day. 

 Any other order necessary to ensure your compliance. 

 

If you require reasonable accommodations due to a disability to participate in the court process, please call  

        at least 10 working days prior to the scheduled court date.  Please note that the 

court does not provide transportation. 

 

BY THE COURT: 

 
 
 

  
Circuit Court Judge/Circuit Court Commissioner 

 

       
Title (Print or Type Name if not eSigned) 

 

       
Date 

 


