Navigate this section

Committees and boards

Federal-State Judicial Council

Appointed by chief justice and the chief judge of the U.S. Court of Appeals, Seventh Circuit, the Council is intended to encourage judges of the federal and state courts to exchange ideas and knowledge.

Current membership

Members are limited to two consecutive four-year terms.

Name Term ending date
* denotes second term
Chief Judge Barbara Crabb Effective February 2005
Justice N. Patrick Crooks December 2016
Judge Jill N. Falstad December 2016
Chief Judge Rudolph T. Randa Effective February 2005
Judge Gary Sherman December 2016
Judge Diane S. Sykes Effective February 2005

Back to committees and boards