Navigate this section

Committees and boards

Supreme Court Appointment Selection Committee

Appointed by the Supreme Court, this committee assists the Court in finding dedicated people of the highest integrity and commitment to serve on the various boards and committees to which the Court makes appointments. The committee forwards names for the Court's consideration, and the Court makes appointments as vacancies arise.

Current membership

Members are limited to one three-year term.

Name Term ending date Type
Attorney John P. Casey
Casey Law Offices SC
April 2015 As chair of the General Practice Section
Ms. Kym Husom
April 2014 As designee of the Senate Co-Chair of the Legislative Council Committee
Attorney Gayle Branaugh Jebbia
April 2014 As president of a Western District County Bar
Attorney Charles M. Kernats
April 2015 As president of Government Lawyers Division
Attorney Theodore Bernard Kmiec, III
Kmiec & Noonan LLC
April 2013 As president of an Eastern District Bar Association
Attorney Thomas M. Kubasta
Kubasta, Rathjen, Bickford & Lorenson
April 2014 As chair of a District Committee
Attorney Anthony J. Menting
Stafford Rosenbaum LLP
April 2013 As chair of Family Law Section
Attorney James Patrick O'Brien
Baker & McKenzie
Chicago, Illinois
April 2013 As a former member of BBE or BAPR
Attorney Natalie R. Remington
Quarles & Brady LLP
Menomonee Falls
April 2014 As designee of Joseph Kearney, Dean, Marquette University Law School
Honorable Amanda Rockman
Ho-Chunk Nation Trial Court
Black River Falls
April 2015 As designee of UW Law School Dean Ken Davis
Ms. Gail B. Shea
April 2015 As nonlawyer designee of chair of the Government Accountability Board
Mr. Charles Tubbs, Sr.
April 2013 As designee of Rep. Schneider, Assembly Co-Chair of the Legislative Council Committee

Back to committees and boards