PPAC Limited Scope Representation-Mediation Subcommittee Members

Hon. Michael Dwyer, Milwaukee County Circuit Judge, LSR-Mediation Subcommittee Chair and member the prior LSR committee.

Michael Apfeld – An appellate lawyer, chair of the ethics committee at the law firm of Godfrey & Kahn and a member of the State Bar Ethics committee.

Erin Balsiger – An attorney with experience in family law and ADR who operated the court service office in LaCrosse when the committee was formed.

Steven Bach – An experienced family lawyer and mediator from the Madison firm of Cullen, Weston, Pines & Bach.

Barry Boline – An experienced family lawyer and family and judicial court commissioner from Ozaukee County.

Jeff Brown – Pro bono coordinator for the Wisconsin State Bar and staff to the Wisconsin Access to Justice Commission.

Dean Dietrich – A labor and employment lawyer, chair of the ethics committee of the Wausau law firm of Ruder Ware and long-time member of the of the State Bar of Wisconsin Ethics Committee.

Hon. Beth Hanan – U.S. Bankruptcy Judge, Eastern District of Wisconsin, formerly an appellate lawyer with the firm of Gass Weber Mullins, past president of the Milwaukee Bar Association.

Susan Hansen – An experienced family lawyer and mediator from the firm of Hansen and Hildebrand in Milwaukee.

Theresa Owens – District Court Administrator of District 5 and former staff to the LSR Subcommittee.

Timothy Pierce – A Madison lawyer and ethics counsel for the State Bar of Wisconsin.

Hon. Mary Wagner – Kenosha County Circuit Judge, and past member of PPAC.

Hon. Thomas Walsh – Brown County Circuit Court Judge.

In addition, with the help of Professor Andrea Schneider from Marquette University Law School, the Subcommittee received research support from third year law students Monica Chase and Brynn Bemis.