Case 2023AP001399 08-22-2023 Court Order Filed 08-22-2023 Page 1 of 2

OFFICE OF THE CLERK



Supreme Court of Misconsin

FILED
08-22-2023
CLERK OF WISCONSIN
SUPREME COURT

110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215 P.O. BOX 1688 MADISON, WI 53701-1688

> TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880 FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

> > August 22, 2023

To:

Daniel S. Lenz Douglas M. Poland Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Scott B. Thompson Jeffrey A. Mandell Electronic Notice Electronic Notice

Elizabeth M. Pierson Electronic Notice

*Distribution List Continued on Page 2

You are hereby notified that the Court, by its Clerk and Commissioners, has entered the following order:

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

The court having considered the motions of petitioners, Rebecca Clarke, et al., for admission of Attorney Robert Brent Ferguson, Attorney Annabelle E. Harless, Attorney Benjamin Phillips, Attorney Nicholas O. Stephanopoulos, Attorney John A. Freedman, Attorney Hayden Johnson, and Attorney Elisabeth S. Theodore pro hac vice;

IT IS ORDERED that the motions are granted. A copy of SCR 10.03(4), setting forth the requirements for attorneys appearing pro hac vice, can be found at the following link: https://www.wicourts.gov/sc/rules/chap10.pdf. A copy of SCR 10.03(4) is also attached to the newly admitted pro hac vice attorneys' orders; and

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that, within five days of the date of this order, Attorneys Ferguson, Harless, Phillips, Stephanopoulos, Freedman, Johnson, and Theodore shall register for access to the Wisconsin appellate court electronic filing system and shall opt in as attorneys on this case. Wis. Stat. § (Rule) 809.801(3).

Page 2

August 22, 2023

No. 2023AP1399-OA Clarke v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

Distribution List Continued:

T.R. Edwards **Electronic Notice**

Mark P. Gaber Electronic Notice

Ruth M. Greenwood Electronic Notice

Steven C. Kilpatrick Electronic Notice

Thomas C. Bellavia **Electronic Notice**

Charlotte Gibson **Electronic Notice**

Karla Z. Keckhaver Electronic Notice

Jessie Augustyn Electronic Notice

Tamara Packard **Electronic Notice**

Eduardo E. Castro **Electronic Notice**

Brent Ferguson Hayden Johnson Benjamin Phillips Campaign Legal Center 1101 14th St. NW, Ste. 400 Washington, DC 20005

Nicholas O. Stephanopoulos Election Law Clinic at Harvard Law School 4105 Wasserstein Hall 6 Everett St. Cambridge, MA 02138

Annabelle E. Harless Campaign Legal Center 55 W. Monroe St., Ste. 1925

Chicago, IL 60603

John Freedman Elisabeth S. Theodore Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP 601 Massachusetts Ave. NW Washington, DC 20001