

To:

Office of the Clerk Supreme Court of Misconsin

> 110 EAST MAIN STREET, SUITE 215 P.O. BOX 1688 MADISON, WI 53701-1688

> > TELEPHONE (608) 266-1880 FACSIMILE (608) 267-0640 Web Site: www.wicourts.gov

> > > January 31, 2022

Richard M. Esenberg Anthony LoCoco Lucas Thomas Vebber Wisconsin Institute for Law & Liberty 330 East Kilbourn Avenue, Suite 725 Milwaukee, WI 53202-3141

Karla Z. Keckhaver Steven Killpatrick Thomas C. Bellavia Wisconsin Department of Justice P.O. Box 7857 Madison, WI 53707-7857 Charles G. Curtis Michelle M. (Umberger) Kemp Perkins Coie LLP 33 E. Main St., Ste. 201 Madison, WI 53703-5411

Anthony D. Russomanno Brian P. Keenan Assistant Attorneys General P.O. Box 7857 Madison, WI 53707

*Address list continued on page 2.

You are hereby notified that the Court has entered the following order:

No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

On January 25, 2022, Lisa Hunter, et al. (the "Hunter Intervenors") filed a motion asking the court for leave to provide certain information set forth in the motion in response to questions and statements that arose during argument, and further requesting that "[s]hould this Court require a one-person population range, the Hunter Intervenors respectfully reiterate their request to submit a technical, non-substantive modification to their proposed congressional map." A response to the motion was filed on January 26, 2022, by Congressmen Glenn Grothman, Mike Gallager, Bryan Steil, Tom Tiffany and Scott Fitzgerald (the "Congressmen Intervenors") asking, inter alia, the court to deny the Hunter Intervenors' request for permission to provide information and responses to questions raised at oral argument. The Congressmen Intervenors further request that if the court grants permission to the Hunter Intervenors to submit a modified version of their proposed congressional map, all parties must be granted an opportunity to file modified maps in response to questions raised at oral argument. Therefore,

Page 2 January 31, 2022 No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

IT IS ORDERED that the Hunter Intervenors' motion seeking leave to provide the information contained in the filing dated January 25, 2022 is granted and the document is accepted for filing;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Congressmen Intervenors' response to the motion is accepted for filing;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the other parties may file a letter response to the Hunter Intervenors' motion, not to exceed five pages in length if a monospaced font is used or 1,100 words if a proportional serif font is used, no later than 12:00 p.m. on February 2, 2022;

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the Hunter Intervenors' request for leave to provide a modified proposed congressional map is held in abeyance until further order of the court; and

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the filings in this matter shall be filed as an attachment in .pdf format to an email addressed to clerk@wicourts.gov. <u>See</u> Wis. Stat. §§ 809.70, 809.80 and 809.81. Seventeen paper copies of each submission must be received by the clerk of this court by 9:00 a.m. of the business day following submission by email, with the paper document bearing the following notation on the top of the first page: "This document was previously filed via email."

Sheila T. Reiff Clerk of Supreme Court

Address list continued:

Jeffrey A. Mandell Richard Manthe Douglas M. Poland Carly Gerads Rachel E. Snyder Stafford Rosenbaum LLP P.O. Box 1784 222 West Washington Ave., Suite 900 Madison, WI 53701-1784

Kevin M. St. John Bell Giftos St. John LLC Suite 2200 5325 Wall Street Madison, WI 53718 Daniel R. Suhr Attorney at Law 220 Madero Drive Thiensville, WI 53092

Misha Tseytlin Kevin M. LeRoy Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders LLP Suite 3900 227 W. Monroe St. Chicago, IL 60606 Mel Barnes Law Forward, Inc. P.O. Box 326 Madison, WI 53703

Aria C. Branch Daniel C. Osher Jacob D. Shelly Christina A. Ford William K. Hancock Elias Law Group LLP 10 G Street, NE, Suite 600 Washington, D.C. 20002

Annabelle E. Harless Campaign Legal Center 55 W. Monroe St., Ste. 1925 Chicago, IL 60603

Mark P. Gaber Christopher Lamar Simone T. Leeper Campaign Legal Center 1101 14th St. NW, Ste. 400 Washington, D.C. 20005

Adam K. Mortara Lawfair LLC 125 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 300 Chicago, IL 60606

Michael P. May Sarah A. Zylstra Tanner G. Jean-Louis Boardman & Clark, LLP P.O. Box 927 Madison, WI 53701-0927

Tamara B. Packard Aaron G. Dumas Pines Bach, LLP 122 West Washington Ave., Ste. 900 Madison, WI 53703 David J. Bradford Jenner & Block, LLP 353 North Clark St. Chicago, IL 60654

Jeffrey M. Harris Taylor A.R. Meehan James P. McGlone Consovy McCarthy, PLLC 1600 Wilson Blvd., Ste. 700 Arlington, VA 22209

Jakob E. Feltham Hawks Quindel, S.C. P.O. Box 2155 Madison, WI 53703-2155

Ruth M. Greenwood Mary F. Brown Mark R. Haidar Meredith A. Manda Sarah A. Sadlier Corey M. Stewart The Election Law Clinic Harvard Law School 6 Everett Street Cambridge, MA 02138

Elizabeth Edmondson Olivia Hoffman Jenner & Block LLP 919 Third Avenue New York, NY 10022-3902

Jessica R. Amunson Rebecca Fate Sam Hirsch Alex Trepp Jenner & Block 1099 New York Ave. NW Washington, DC 20001-4412 Page 4 January 31, 2022 No. 2021AP1450-OA Johnson v. Wisconsin Elections Commission

John M. Devaney Perkins Coie LLP 700 Thirteenth Street N.W., Suite 800 Washington, D.C. 20005

Alison Boldt Robert Yablon University of Wisconsin Law School 975 Bascom Mall Madison, WI 53706

Joseph S. Goode Mark M. Leitner John William Halpin Laffey Leitner & Goode 325 E. Chicago Street, Suite 200 Milwaukee, WI 53202